We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasant place near the center of Florence.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jimrogers...
Polson, Montana
1 review
“A pleasant place near the center of Florence.”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This very comfortable, clean lodging is nicely located within a 30-minute walk of the center of Florence. And it's 5th story balcony provided a beautiful view of the Arno River and the Piazzale Michelangelo as well as the surrounding hills.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2017
Thanks.
We are 500 meters from the beginning of the old city and from the area closed to car traffic. The first important monument (the church of Santa Croce) is about 1.5 km (20 minutes walk walking along the park on the river).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soggiorno
Chico, CA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Like Home in Florence”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in October 2016

This was the second apartment we rented from Piero and Cinzia. It's in the same building as the previous apartment but several floors higher. We certainly wouldn't have rented this apartment if we hadn't been extremely pleased with the first one, but it was as much about the owners as the apartments themselves.

As an example of the care the owners take of their guests, I foolishly locked the keys inside the apartment one day and Piero immediately drove into town to let me in.

As described, the views are great-- You can see the Piazzale Michelangelo from the terrace, as well as San Miniato al Monte, and of course the Arno is right across the street from the apartment building. There is a nice trail along the river, flanked by trees, restaurants are close and friendly, and the bus stop for the center of the city is quite nearby.

At first it might seem as though the apartment is far from the center, but it's not. I walked into town daily (a mile each way) but my older relatives took the bus and were usually there before I was. As an added plus, we explored the immediate neighborhood and discovered many excellent restaurants, a close supermarket and a great gelateria. There's a street just north, Via Vincenzo Gioberti, that has several good restaurants if you walk west (toward downtown). Another good place to eat was right across the main street from the apartment and west about a block, Chalet Bellariva.

Added advantages to being farther from the centro città (city center): It's quieter, there are few tourists, the food is less touristic (and less expensive!) and you'll meet real Italians. I'd give it my highest recommendation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Thank you very much, we are waiting for you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, thoroughly recommend”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (3 of us) visited in July and really enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were wonderful and communication was great, the apartment itself was exactly as described and very comfortable. It was exceptionally hot weather when we were in Florence and the flat was cool and welcoming after a long day out. As explained, it's around half an hour to walk into the city though the bus stop is right outside if that's too much for you. There are a number of very good restaurants closer in the nearby back streets.

All in all a great trip - would definitely visit again, thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Then we'll wait for you again! ! In a cooler and less crowded month of tourists (November, January, February and March ...).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaM4...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, breathtaking terrace views, extremely accommodating owner!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I lived in Florence as a student and this trip was my first in more than 40 years. How wonderful to have lucked into the best apartment, location and owner that I could have ever dreamed of!

The apartment is spacious and comfortable with a terrace that we ate our meals on while watching the boats on the Arno and enjoying the beautiful view across the river.

Any and all of our questions and problems were immediately addressed by the owner, who was more than kind to us and someone we will always remember.

I hope and pray to return to this incredible city and lovely apartment soon...I highly praise and recommend the Penthouse at Colombo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you, we are still waiting in Florence on our Penthouse !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellabell...
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with fabulous view from the terrace.”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a comfortable, nicely appointed, modern apartment in a convenient neighborhood, 20 minutes walk to the historic district. Much of the walk is through a shady park alongside the river.
Within a few blocks of the apartment is a good grocery store, a coffee bar, pizzeria, a hot food deli, pharmacy and shops.
My favorite room in the apartment is the wonderful terrace with it's comfortable furniture, perfect for al fresco dining, and the view!! I could not get enough of the view, the hills across the Arno, villas with those lovely cypress trees and umbrella pines. So perfectly Italian.
Piero, our host, was very helpful and always responded quickly to our questions. He went out of his way to help us on our last day. He is a kind and true gentleman.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thanks !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing