We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roberto is the best ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️”

Cinto - Cucina in Torre
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 01/08
20:00
Ranked #8 of 2,791 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: San Giovanni
Description: Nel Febbraio 2016, dall’idea di un gruppetto di amici fiorentini che avevano voglia di qualcosa di nuovo, nasce “CINTO, Cucina in Torre”. Cinto si trova in una location unica, l’antica torre di Corso Donati (1200), in piazza di S. Pier Maggiore, nei pressi dell’arco di San Pierino. La nostra è una cucina autenticamente casalinga, senza compromessi. Tutti i piatti vengono realizzati partendo da materie prime per lo più di origine locale, o comunque regionale, acquistate direttamente dai produttori. L’attenzione alle materie prime è sicuramente l’aspetto più importante. A garanzia di questo vi possiamo dire che conosciamo uno ad uno i nostri fornitori; origine e reperibilità degli stessi sono consultabili nell’ “Elenco dei fornitori” presente in sala. Ci riforniamo anche dai presidi Slow Food usando materie prime di piccoli produttori che vanno protetti ed incoraggiati per la salvaguardia di un “cibo” che altrimenti scomparirebbe.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Egli is amazing!!! The truffle tortelli is amazing. Great Prosecco! Fun time, fun staff and amazing location. Grazie millie.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank H4784MZemmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021

Great central place for steaks and real Florentine food. The service is impeccable. We go here very often and strongly suggest.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank T3914LSjackn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

I was alone and had dinner here on a Sunday night. The city was full and it was difficult to get a table for one elsewhere as I was made feel like a nuisance for taking up a table. Herman and his colleagues made me feel very welcome, enthusiasticly arranging a table for me straight away.

The food was excellent, safely one of the nicest risottos I have had in a long time. The tiramisu finishing of the meal perfectly.

Thank you to Herman for making my night in Florence special.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Niamh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Very good and the best I meet in Florence, good list of wine and nice people! Good choice for nice food

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank alexcarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Absolutely amazing meal and the waiter was even better. Super nice with amazing recommendations. Pasta was superb

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank O6762THjulianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinto - Cucina in Torre also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cinto - Cucina in Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.