We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost, good food - good atmosphere ”
Review of Cortona Bistrot

Cortona Bistrot
Ranked #3 of 110 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 40
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Looking for something different than the classic Italian ristorante in Cortona? Try a meal at this bistrot. Nice atmosphere, interior and most important, good food. Ranging from a hamburger of chianine beef to daily specials. Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Klaasjan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018

No1 on tripadviser always a good recommendation. However on this occasion although the people were very nice the food was acceptable but not what I was expecting

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mhbeaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortona B, Proprietario at Cortona Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Customer....
why does not he describe what he ate and what he did not like?
The comparison of judgments and points of view between customer and trader is always a growth for both, but so it seems as if she wanted to offend our work regardless.
Usually those who remain disappointed after high expectations, always describe why.
.... also to understand if she really ate from us....
Thank you


Gentile cliente....
perché non descrive cosa ha mangiato e cosa non gli è piaciuto?
Il confronto di giudizi e punti di vista tra cliente e commerciante è sempre una crescita per entrambi, ma così sembra proprio come se lei volesse offendere il nostro lavoro a prescindere.
Di solito chi rimane deluso dopo grandi aspettative, descrive sempre il perché.
.... anche per capire se realmente lei ha mangiato da noi....
Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

My husband and I landed in Italy a few days ago, and had honestly been a little underwhelmed with most of the restaurants we had checked out...UNTIL we came to Cortona Bistro. My husband and I are known by our friends and family to be "foodies" and are often asked for restaurant suggestions. That said, if someone came to me and said that they were visiting Cortona for a short time and would only have time for one restaurant experience, my suggestion would be Cortona Bistro. The atmosphere is relaxed, yet upscale. The food is amazing. Our daughter raved about the pesto lasagna, and I called my riccota gnocchi (gnudi) "heaven on a plate"...it was just amazing! The service was also exceptional, and they were VERY patient with our horrible attempts at speaking Italian!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The restaurant is easy to find, it is very near Piazza Garibaldi and the main street. It is a small restaurant, with comfortable dining room, relaxed atmosphere, efficient service and reasonable prices. The food is excellent, expertly prepared and nicely presented. It was a perfect meal!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Borzov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended by hotel reception at the monastery spa in Cortona. Small intimate venue ran by husband and wife team. Very friendly and great service. Baccala fish with polenta was excellent. Valdichiana no bread burger was tasty but not the best, needed more cooking. Not put off will go again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank robert_brant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cortona Bistrot also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Cortona Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing