We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel like a local....close to everything”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
CORTONA BY NIGHT
SUNSET IN VIA RINFRENA
bathroom
VIA RINFRENA
particolare della camera da letto: caminetto
Panorama
a warm sweet sensation
walk-in shower with fall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Labladync
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel like a local....close to everything”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

If you want to close your front door, and walk out into your wonderful neighborhood feeling like you live in Cortona, this is the place for you! Your grocery market is around the corner, the restaurant where you will eat several meals is just up the road. The neighbors (with a gorgeous dog) may have a conversation with you...in Italian..just nod a lot if you don't speak the language... Enjoy a bottle of wine on the wall behind the apt looking over the entire valley. Parking is very close if you have a car. The walk into the main part of town takes just mins.
The apt is extremely comfortable...cute and workable little kitchen. Excellent WiFi...my grandson tested it well! The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was very well planned. My daughter and teenage grandson and i were very comfortable. We felt safe enough in this great location to go out for dinner and leave my grandson at the apt. Often he would join us later to go watch a parade or go for gelato. Ilaria is the best host ever....like having local family!! She is welcoming and extremely helpful and informative. For one, two or even three people, this apt is perfect!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Dear Elizabeth, I do not have enough words to comment on your sympathy! Thank you for having grasped the most amiable aspects of my home! You have been a fantastic guest, I really hope to have you again in Cortona, and you will always be always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tophergir...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect pied a terre in Cortona”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Mia a Cortona was the perfect home base for my husband and I to visit southern Tuscany. Ilaria our hostess, was wonderful; from communications before our visit, to meeting us on arrival as well as throughout our stay and checkout.

The home is located on a quiet street 300m from the Piazza Signorelli, and close to the free parking lot outside Piazza Mazzina. The unit is fitted with a king size bed, four piece bath, small kitchenette and living room/dining room, over two floors. Ilaria has stocked the place well for either cooking in the unit or for light meals for breakfast. It's proximity to both piazzas as well as parking meant that we did not have to travel far for food, shopping or return after a day of driving around Tuscany.

The only drawback to the unit, and this is strictly a personal thing because we stayed there for almost two weeks, was no laundry facilities. We did hand wash, and Ilaria was quick to respond when asked about the closest laundromat. While it was in no means a deal breaker, next time I'll know to ensure we build some time into our schedule to do laundry. Overall this is the perfect place to stay to base your tour of southern Tuscany, and you cannot ask for a more perfect host than Ilaria!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2017
Thank you dear friends, it was really a pleasure to host you at casa Mia A Cortona. I hope to meet you again in Italy, you will be welcome forever!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpurr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like a dream”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you're looking to fulfill any Under the Tuscan Sun dreams, look no further.
Ilaria's apartment is incredible! True, authentic home in ancient Cortona with modern ammenities that bring it right up into the 21st century.
It is ideally located near the major piazza's in the town but removed from the tourists. You'll feel like very much like a local!
There is ample room for a couple. The entire home is charmingly decorated that makes the home feel very warm. The bed is very comfortable and the whole of the home is very clean. The bathroom features a skylight and a truly amazing shower with great water pressure and plenty of hot water.
Downstairs, the kitchen is well stocked and allows enough room for making meals. All appliances work great.
Ilaria charges for linen rental and air conditioning/heating (relating to which season you visit) but we found the prices to be nominal and well worth it. The linen is professionally laundered and the air works wonderfully.
I would gladly recommend for any traveler!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your pleasant words!
I am very happy to allow people like you, that can find the magic of the City and that know how enjoy the time in Cortona!
I hope to meet you again! Ciao a presto e grazie per le tue belle parole!
Ilaria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agne_bp
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An experience not to be missed!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ilaria's little jewel apartment was love at first sight. It is an experience not to be missed! It is not just the beautifully renovated apartment, but also the neighbourhood where it is situated (in the heart of Cortona), the adorable little street behind and the incredible view from the top floor. It gives you just that Tuscany-feeling why you take up a travel to Toscana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The full Tuscany-feeling
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you dear friends!
Mi ha fatto moltissimo piacere accogliere il vostro piccolo gruppo, e spero di avervi in futuro di nuovo a Casa Mia A Cortona!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah F
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This quaint one bedroom is located inside was wall of the beautiful and infamous hill top town of Cortona in the Tuscan countryside. Close to everything including: market, pharmacy, gelato, cafe, piazza, and more restaurants than you'll ever need. The mood in town is serene and the pace is slow. Everyone loves to hang out in the piazza nearby on evenings usually enjoying a gelato after dinner. The unit is well furnished with all the amenities and a heavely shower. The view from the window our over the countryside became a favorite place to drink morning coffee and read. I will be back there soon...this area has stolen a piece of my heart!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Dear Hannah!
thanks for your CASA MIA A CORTONA description!
I am happy that your stay was pleasant and as you know, CORTONA is waiting again soon!
<< MI CASA ES TU CASA >>
Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing