We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish and atmospheric holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alle Pietre

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lorna O
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish and atmospheric holiday home”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Alle Pietre is a stylish, beautifully presented holiday home in a quiet location in the old town of Cortona, with everything we needed.
The location is superb with good, easy access to the town centre, restaurants and shops. There is free parking close by, and truly breathtaking views from the terrace outside the house.
The owner, Ester, was most welcoming and helpful information was available for visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish property and location
Liked least: The refuse disposal instructions - we took it all to the municipal bins!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your kindness.
I hope to meet you again.
Ester
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrymac2...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay in Alle Pietre and it was every bit as wonderful as the first. This was our 10th vacation in Italy, yet the 1st time we have returned to the same location and accomodation.
Ester presents a beautiful house in a georgous site overlooking the Val Di Chiana. The house has everything you could possibly need. Cortona has numerous restaurants, cafes, shops etc. to suit all tastes - just a stroll from the door.
Alle Pietre really feels like "Our home in Tuscany". We will go back to Italy again and again - and I have no doubt that we will stay in Alle Pietre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y0rochell...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect house in beautiful Cortona”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of four in this beautiful home. It is actually ever more beautiful than the photos show. The standard is very high, with superb decor & attention to details. Ester really has made a huge effort to make a first class holiday home. The view from the table outside is amazing, people who ocassionaly walked by actually commented on how beautiful the house was! Cortona itself is lovely, busy and plenty of resteraunts but not too busy as to become uncomfortable. We parked our little fiat panda just along from the house, although you would have to leave a bigger car in the car park but that's just a couple of minutes walk. The street is very peaceful at night. I really can't recommend this place enough. It is the best house we have ever rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy F
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous home...we'll be back!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to stay here twice...a total of five weeks so I can highly recommend Alle Pietre to you. Ester, our host, welcomed us like family. She is generous, communicative & helpful. Everything worked well and all her instructions were easy to follow. The location and view are fantastic and very quickly we slotted into the Italian way of life. The home was well decorated, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could need. The bed large and comfy. There are stairs but these weren't a problem for us. Having two bedrooms and two bathrooms ideal as we had a friend join us for a couple of nights.
Ester, thank you for everything!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YG617
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“4 nights in Alle Pietre”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a brilliant place in Cortona with fantastic views- close to the center yet very quiet. Neighbors are real Italian locals , you may enjoy scenarios of washing laundry and late afternoon coffee.
It has a simple but very fresh decoration- light colors, everything is tasty - well equipped; you feel like you are in your summer home. This is a 3 floor - 2 bedroom facility ,comfortably Accomodation up yo 4 people. The street terrace has wonderful views - with excellent sunset.
Great bargain for the price and quality. Ester is a great host, nice and friendly... We would love to come again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing