We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good texture and flavour”
Review of Gelato ti amo

Gelato ti amo
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

It’s too early in our trip to say this is the best gelato in Cortona But it is definitely very good in all respects. We enjoyed salted caramel,pear and ricotta ,hazelnut and lemon flavours. The refrigeration is excellent and that’s why the texture was so perfect

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bigvicSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gio959, Owner at Gelato ti amo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks and hope to see have you again in our shop.
Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for an after lunch treat. We had noticed large crowds there at other times but we hit it at a quiet time, which made for quicker service. Lots of choices, reasonable prices, big servings. I know we will be back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank wendyk621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Ice cream was good, but in the two occasion we were there, the ladies serving the ice cream were very impolite. The first time, talking bad about us among the two of them (brown hair girl talking to the blond girl). The second AND LAST time, a black hair woman was cursing about us, blaming my 4 year old for a small stain in the wall. I ordered in Italian, so she clearly knew I could understand. She didn't even have the decency to tell me in the face. I told to the same blond lady that there was no right to treat a customer like this. SHAMEFUL. Such a pity that great ice cream is ruing by this twice horrible experience. Will never come back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bollum D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gio959, Owner at Gelato ti amo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Bollum , thank for coming to our shop and appreciate our gelato . Regarding the service i will investigate , because sound very strange to me that my assistants treat customers bad , as from every body the first thing that they say is that the service is excellent, and is very difficult for me to think that one the girl has cursing to a 4 years old . I will come back once again to you as i must have every thing clear before i spend any more words .

In the meantime do take my apologizes

Thanks
Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Overrated. W went there because of the reviews, but there must be better places for an ice cream in town than this place. Not bad, not good, just normal gelato. Moreover the service was rude and impolite.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank klm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gio959, Owner at Gelato ti amo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for coming to our shop , regarding the gelato i cannot say any thing , i accept your opinion , even if as you say most of our customers gave us a good reviews , what i am concerning regarding the fact that the service was "rude " , that is something that i have to control , because the first thing that we tell our shop attender is to be : correct, nice , and gentle with every body . I will take the proper action on that.

Thanks and hope to see you again and see if we have improved .

Giovanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for our favorite flavor - coffee - and it was delicious. Full of flavor and left us wanting more.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank houstontravelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelato ti amo also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Mercatale, Cortona
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Gelato ti amo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing