We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Italia(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Luca(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Marsili(Cortona)
US$ 186
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 163
US$ 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Agrisalotto(Cortona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 133
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Gabri(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais La Corte dei Papi(La Dogana)(Great Value!)
US$ 525
US$ 503
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
30
20
10
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
20
10
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I first stayed here 5 years ago and found Il Casale perfect for what we wanted - comfortable, well equipped, good grounds and a good location close to Cortona and the wonderful countryside around. I returned here in May for a foolw-up visit to do parts of the regions we had run out of time for in the first visit, and found it even better. Alessandra and the other staff there were most helpful and made us feel very special. We look forward to another visit soon!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerCortona, Proprietario at Residence Il Casale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you Michael!
I hope to see you again at Il Casale!
Vittorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Another wonder vacation in Cortona at my favorite home away from home...This time I am traveling with my brother and sister-in-law....As always, the people bring us back...the friendly, accommodating service and beautiful surrounding bring me back ...4th year...AND I could travel ANYWHERE in the world, but this place is where I find rest, solace, friendship and comfort......sounds like "home"...........

Room Tip: Ask for Judy's apartment....the best!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JudyDeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerCortona, Proprietario at Residence Il Casale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you so much!
See you soon at Il Casale
Alessandra & Vittorio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Our group of 19 women spent a wonderful week at il Casale. The villas were well furnished and charming and the beds and linens were nice. We had a small kitchen and family room as well as two bedrooms (1 queen and 3 singles) and two baths and it was perfect for us! Our other friends had different arrangements but all seemed pleased. The courtyard was beautifully landscaped and as charming as the rest of Cortona.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Scoochtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

My wife and have spent the last 16 years holidaying in Italy and have spent the last 10 years with Signore Victorio and his staff, for between 4 and 6 weeks during each summer. We cannot recommend Il Casale highly enough . The accommodation and staff are 5star.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank kieran m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

4 of us stayed in one of the apartments for 6 nights towards the end of June.
The apartment was very spacious with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full well equipped kitchen and lounge room so very adequate space for 4 people.
The grounds are stunning with plenty of places to sit outside including very nice pool with plenty of sun beds.
There is a laundry - it costs 5 euros per load. Wifi is available - one device is free then extra logons have a fee.
Location wise it is perfect for exploring the Umbria and Tuscany regions. Is close to supermarket and shops. A very short drive to Cortona which is wonderful! We also drove to the local train station and parked and got a train to Florence for a day trip which was easy and not very expensive.
There are not restaurant or bar facilities on site, but just a short walk away there is another property with the same owner that has a lovely restaurant with good food.
Would recommend this place especially if you have a bigger group, a family or are staying for longer than a few nights as it is close to everything, comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SassyMac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews