We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
30
21
10
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
21
10
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Our group of 19 women spent a wonderful week at il Casale. The villas were well furnished and charming and the beds and linens were nice. We had a small kitchen and family room as well as two bedrooms (1 queen and 3 singles) and two baths and it was perfect for us! Our other friends had different arrangements but all seemed pleased. The courtyard was beautifully landscaped and as charming as the rest of Cortona.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Scoochtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

My wife and have spent the last 16 years holidaying in Italy and have spent the last 10 years with Signore Victorio and his staff, for between 4 and 6 weeks during each summer. We cannot recommend Il Casale highly enough . The accommodation and staff are 5star.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank kieran m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

4 of us stayed in one of the apartments for 6 nights towards the end of June.
The apartment was very spacious with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full well equipped kitchen and lounge room so very adequate space for 4 people.
The grounds are stunning with plenty of places to sit outside including very nice pool with plenty of sun beds.
There is a laundry - it costs 5 euros per load. Wifi is available - one device is free then extra logons have a fee.
Location wise it is perfect for exploring the Umbria and Tuscany regions. Is close to supermarket and shops. A very short drive to Cortona which is wonderful! We also drove to the local train station and parked and got a train to Florence for a day trip which was easy and not very expensive.
There are not restaurant or bar facilities on site, but just a short walk away there is another property with the same owner that has a lovely restaurant with good food.
Would recommend this place especially if you have a bigger group, a family or are staying for longer than a few nights as it is close to everything, comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SassyMac84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I just returned from Italy, which included a 5 night stay at Residence Il Casale, with 3 other friends. We were welcomed when we arrived late at night by Mr. Victorio, who was very hospitable even though we hardly speak any Italian. Alessandra was also very helpful beforehand by answering emails with questions and when we got there.

The apartment we stayed in was very clean and spacious for the 4 of us, with 2 full bathrooms and 2 large bedrooms. The property was beautiful, quiet and a place we all agreed that we would return to. The weather was just warming up so we didn't get to use the pool, but it was very clean surrounded by beautiful lawn and welcoming.

Room Tip: Being on floor level might be nice to be able to open up to the gardens. Our apartment was very spacious and great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laneygirlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Had five days relaxing here and self catered throughout. Our suite was well enough appointed to allow us to cook what we planned - maybe could have done with some more crockery and glassware though. We had super private terrace at rear just yards from shared swimming pool. Gardens were well kept and a pleasure to wander in. Reception was efficient and friendly and catered for all our needs. But opening hours were a bit too variable. It would have been simple to ask visitors when they intended to arrive and have someone there to welcome them rather than be greeted after a (long) journey with a mobile number to ring. The external signage and the guest handbook could do with a rewrite to make them more welcoming and informative but that is a detail. There is a warm welcome from Adriana who speaks excellent English and for whom nothing is a problem. We will be back for more soon

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BobbyGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews