We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Villa Baldelli
Nearby Hotels
Locanda del Molino(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$ 126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo il Melone(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda i Grifi(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marsili(Cortona)
US$ 491
US$ 464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Luca(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais La Corte dei Papi(La Dogana)(Great Value!)
US$ 654
US$ 531
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Loggio(Cignano)
US$ 282
US$ 263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
188
56
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
56
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi showerpeaceful place to stayvisited tuscanyown winecortona areaitalian hotelshome basebed was very comfortablebreakfast was deliciousvisit cortonawonderful viewpastriesa wonderful stayshort drivetuscan countrysidevillacheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Beautiful Villa located just down the hill from Cortona. We only stayed one night and had rain so we were not able to enjoy the beautiful grounds, but the villa is very romantic and charming. Both rooms that we had were lovely with fantastic bathrooms. We had a leak in our first room when we returned from dinner, but the night manager quickly helped us move to a new room. The breakfast was not our favorite, but the villa was not very busy the night that we stayed. The staff was very nice and accommodating, and we would stay her again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsAboutTheTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed at the villa 2 nights during our yearly one week motorcycle tour. Very nice place, a typical Tuscan villa, sorrounded by olive trees, nice decoration classical bt not overdone, nice large pool and excellent friendly service. They have different type of rooms for different rates; the one we picked was a bit on the small side but very nice and pleasantly decorated. Excellent beds and very quiet during the night so very good sleep;

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigiperis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at the Villa for 2 nights during our recent trip to Tuscany and Umbria. This is one of my most favorite places. It is beautiful, very well maintained, comfortable, quiet. It's also very romantic. The staff is super friendly. Breakfasts are good - try their plum cake in the morning- nowhere else I have tasted such a thing during our trip! If the weather is good - it's a pleasure to sit outside in the garden with a cup of coffee. Our room was pretty comfortable and nicely decorated. One little thing - if one used a toilet the other has to wait for 10-15 min until the water gets filled in for next flush ;-)) But I consider is to be a minor thing compared to the beauty of this place!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeraRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is a nice place to be partly because it is a beatiful setting and a charming place but it is the staff that make it special. Riccardo Margarita Donald and Eva are just excellent front of house. Good food served below the trees with a view of Cortona. High standards of maintenance and attractive grounds. It is more often than not about the pleasant manner and warm welcome. Comfortable and well appointed rooms and keeps the character of a 17th Century 'fattoria'.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glasgowboy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Nice room. Clean. Great pool. Perfect breakfast and good diner. Staff is wonderful. We like to stay again at villa Baldelli.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabellech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews