We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
117
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful country charming hosts grazie mille italy trip tuscany and umbria wonderful week spent a week short drive wonderful place barbara stefano mother towns cottage wine cookbook highlights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Barbara made us feel right at home. The apartment was perfect and the entire property was beautifully groomed. A must is cooking lessons with Barbara and her mother, but the best surprise was lunch with her entire family. They make their own olive oil and wine too! Love the area and quick trip into Cortona is a treat. Wish we could come back every year. Thanks! Janice from Canada.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janicegaboury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

In a beautiful garden with swimming pool, we had a lovely stay in one of the houses of Villa Rosa. We had plenty of room in and around our house. The garden is beautiful and everything we needed for a nice holiday was there. A private sit next to our house, beds near the swimming pool. For questions we could ask Barbara, or Stefano. If you want you can have a nice breakfast, or you can make your own. One of the days Barbara and her mother prepared a nice pasta lunch for all the guests, that was very nice. Really a place to go back to, or advice other people to go there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjspitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay. We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. Cooking lesson is a "must do".
We felt like we met family there. It was an incredible time. Barabara, her bother, and her mom were terrific. Anything we needed, they were there to help.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brindat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rosa die Venti. Barbara and the entire family were friendly and welcoming. The grounds are lovely and the views are spectacular, especially at sunset. Our cottage was more than we hoped for. We enjoyed exploring the region from our home base. When we return tonItaly, we will also return to Rosa die Venti. Ciao and thank you!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelley316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had our spring vacation in April 2017 at Rosa dei Venti, Creti, Cortana.
It was the third time during last 14 years and it's just getting better.
The place is beautiful, relaxing, spoiling and centrally located. You can get to anywhere you desire between Florence and Perugia.
Barbara & Stefano and their families do everything to make you happy!
The unique apartments, the swimming pool, the good wine and excellent olive oil give an extra bonus!!!
Bravo and Ciao next time in Toscana. Multi baci

Room Tip: A villa for two
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daphna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews