We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
119
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entire family sunflower fields beautiful place great apartments charming hosts italy trip food and wine tuscany and umbria dream come true cooking lesson wonderful week spent a week short drive barbara stephane mother towns
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I stayed here with my family in March of 2016. We really liked our rooms, the area and the family that runs it. Good access to Cortona and the nearby train station. The owners also give cooking classes and great advice/recommendations for transportation, restaurants, wineries etc. Barbara personally drove with us to the train station and helped us buy tickets because we were short on time. Stefano and Barbara are very warm and friendly. They are great hosts and excellent ambassadors for Tuscany.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sterling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for five days and wished we could have stayed longer! Barbara and Stefano were wonderful, friendly, warm and fun!!! Our cooking class and subsequent dinner with the family was the highlight of our stay. Go, you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is the most beautiful place in the Tuscan area. The family is so warm and make you very comfortable in being at their place. The cooking class is so fun, reminding me of my Nona!!
They make you feel at home there!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had a great time at Rosa dei Venti. Great hosts. Rosa dei Venti is very central situated in the south of Tuscany. Cities are easily to visit by car. We had such a good time that we made a reservation for next year.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B1451IXhanss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed there for about three and a half weeks. For a couple with a small baby, Rosa dei Venti is a perfect choice. No need to worry about traffic etc. Most days were spent making daytrips to nearby towns and villages. You do need a car to get around but otherwise the location is wonderful. Lots of really nice spots less than an hour away. Barbara and Stefano are absolutely marvellous hosts too, don't forget to ask for suggestions. They usually had a tip or two for any given location. An experience to remember was when I attended the cooking class and after everything was ready, we had a big family luch: The owner family, guests and all.

So, Barbara and Stefano, many thanks for a wonderful holiday at Rosa dei Venti! We hope to be able to return some day.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 555tomik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews