We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, very nice pizza!”

Ristorante Il Cacciatore
Ranked #26 of 110 Restaurants in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 August 2018

a great place to enjoy your pizza (or pasta etc) just steps from the piazza...
Extremely friendly and welcoming staff. You can eat upstairs in an airconditioned room; we choose to eat in the little street level room and enjoy the pizza with kids (2 families) able to play outside a bit...

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 309peterw309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed lunch at Il Cacciatore: authentic food and great service....Umbria and Toscana come together. Best ravioli ever!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious - had a bottle of rose (nice selection of wines by the bottle) and the artichoke side dish. It was fantastic and the service was even better.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Safari784871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Out of the many restaurants in Cortona, we chose to eat here twice! The food was delicious and they were willing to make a simple pasta dish for our younger children. My husband enjoyed the pizza and local beer and insist d we return for more. Anything from their anti pasta to their desserts was delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Keely E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Food was absolutely gorgeous and the service was excellent. They put our white wine in a special cool-bag that we could take with us and the desserts were homemade and delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank davecO2494OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Cacciatore also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Ristorante Il Cacciatore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing