We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
48
40
26
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
40
26
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location mount etna place to stay sea view terrace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

No complaints. A budget place to stay in a very expensive, posh town. The location is awesome, just besides the cathedral, within the historic center. The B&B is no frills, but clean and comfortable. Awesome option for a budget stay in Taormina.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Never go to this Bnb because you will end up sleeping on the street. The service is horrible. We arrived slightly late due to some delay and informed the owner via the phone. She responsed very rude and didnt offer any solution.... finally didnt let us in and left 4 girls on the streets. Room was already paid and we didnt get any refund.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 264myrthev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villafloresta, Proprietario at Villa Floresta Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Myrthe, you write about Villa Floresta, about our service... You know that everything you wrote is false about us. Why you did it? You never stayed at Villa Floresta, you never was our guest!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Great location. Beautifully kept up. Inn keepers are so helpful and accommodating. This property is right in the center of town near shopping and all the historic sites. Very clean and comfortable. The inn keeper let us park our car in a parking garage right next to B/B for 10 euros a night, which was a good deal, as there is no parking around. For breakfast you go upstairs to an outside patio where you have an excellent view of Mt Etna and the town square and cathedral. This place is so cozy and comfortable ! I hated to leave.

Room tip: Our room overlooked the Piazza and cathedral square was amazing!!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwethrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed in B & B for 3 nights. B & B right in the heart of Taormina and has been in the same family for over 100 years. Slight issue of contacted owner to check-in. Travelling from overseas we did not have access to contact owner by phone. A kind owner of the shoe shop in the square called on our behalf, no one answered so we left message, not knowing if someone was going to arrive and let us in. It took over an hour for someone to come. We had room one which had a external bathroom which could do with a little extra cleaning. we had a lovely view of the village & Mt Etna. Room was clean and tidy. View from terrace was fantastic. Breakfast was over priced for what was offered. This was our first accommodation in sicily and we did enjoy our stay at Villa Floresta and would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank damzel2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Amazingly charming typical italian style villa perfectly located in the center of Taormina. Make sure to climb on the rooftop terrasse at sunset with a bottle of champagne (or spumante...). Ernesto, the owner is warmingly friendly. Do not hesitate and if possible ask for the room number 2 !

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raphaël D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews