We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
48
39
26
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
39
26
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location mount etna three nights the main street place to stay sea views balcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We stayed in B & B for 3 nights. B & B right in the heart of Taormina and has been in the same family for over 100 years. Slight issue of contacted owner to check-in. Travelling from overseas we did not have access to contact owner by phone. A kind owner of the shoe shop in the square called on our behalf, no one answered so we left message, not knowing if someone was going to arrive and let us in. It took over an hour for someone to come. We had room one which had a external bathroom which could do with a little extra cleaning. we had a lovely view of the village & Mt Etna. Room was clean and tidy. View from terrace was fantastic. Breakfast was over priced for what was offered. This was our first accommodation in sicily and we did enjoy our stay at Villa Floresta and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank damzel2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Amazingly charming typical italian style villa perfectly located in the center of Taormina. Make sure to climb on the rooftop terrasse at sunset with a bottle of champagne (or spumante...). Ernesto, the owner is warmingly friendly. Do not hesitate and if possible ask for the room number 2 !

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Raphaël D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Stayed here for 8 nights in September 2015. We made Taormina our base for exploring Sicily's east coast. We had room number 2 which has fantastic views! Bathroom is good size, even if the shower cubicle is on the small side (Italian standards are generally smaller over all). Room is quite large, lovely and clean, and has a very comfortable bed. The only improvement I could suggest would be a small safe in room. Be aware that there are quite a few steps up from street level, but the location is fantastic - near to everything (including a very handy super market up the road)! Breakfast is typical Italian, takes a bit of getting used to for non southern Europeans, but it is what it is all over Italy, and served on the roof terrace with stupendous views of Etna. Best of all, Maria and her husband will do everything to make you feel welcome and help you out if you need it.

Room Tip: Room number 2 is definitely the best room here.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LenaD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

this is realy the perfect location, you have a superb terrace with a sight on the etna and the center. But the top room is to small and shower is bad. , also in the morning waiting for breakfast and only one cop of coffie, but near to this bed and breakfast have you a superb parking for your car

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank batman692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Just returned from our 4 nights holiday in Taormina. This hotel in which we stayed in, made our holiday, so close to the heart of Taormina. Hotel was very clean. The bathroom was too small, but it was ok - the only problem was that no hot water was available at all times.

Breakfast is very basic compared to other hotels that we stayed in. If you opt to have a pastry, you'll have to pay to have a toast.

Overall, this accommodation made our holiday, more comfortable. Everything was so close.

Room Tip: AC was also available in our room.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews