We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Taodomus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Taodomus
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed in this lovely boutique hotel for three nights and just loved it! It was in the centre of everything. Staff were very helpful especially Maria. There was a lovely rooftoop terrace with fantasic views where we had our breakfast each morning. The two lovely ladies that prepared a delightful a la carte breakfast were amazing.

I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Catherine,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. You pointed out our central location writing about it as “the centre of everything”. As a matter of fact, we are really close to Piazza Duomo, overlooking the “Corso Umberto I”, the main pedestrian street. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the breathtaking view from our panoramic terrace and our gorgeous breakfast enriched with a menu a la carte and served by Giulia e Gabriella, our wonderful ladies!
We look forward to your next visit
Kind regards,

A. Olga Sturiale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    138
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
91
562
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the Taodomus hotel on a reference from our friends. We were really happy with everything about it. It was easy to find, the location was wonderful, right in the center of everything, and the staff was wonderful. Our room was on the top floor, with a view of the sea, and the church below. The room was large by European standards and everything was spotless. What made the hotel so notable was the wonderful staff. Special thanks to Alfio, Daniele, Maria and the breakfast staff of Gabriella and Guilia. Breakfast was on the rooftop terrace and we wanted to linger. Guilia prepared scrambled eggs and savory or sweet crepes. As well there was a great selection of pasteries, breads, fruit and yogurt. Daniele went to the trouble of printing out train options for us, and all the restaurants they suggested were terrific. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay when we returned to Taormina.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieWags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your such high praises regarding our central location, staff, rooms. As you noticed, we are a small cosy elegant hotel and the research of each single detail is an expression of the simplicity and colored Sicilian taste.
A big thank you from all our Staff!

A. Olga Sturiale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We have just had a lovely week in Taormina and are so glad that we stayed at the Hotel Taodomus. It has a great central position on the main street so we were close to all sites in town and only a short beautiful walk to the cable car which takes you down to the beach. This runs likes clockwork, every 15 minutes on the dot.
The staff could not be faulted, nothing was a problem for them and they were always polite and helpful. Breakfast was a lovely experience, lots of lovely food including delicious pastries and to look out on smoking Etna from the terrace each morning, was wonderful.
Our room was well decorated, clean, comfortable and had a little balcony overlooking the main street. Noise was not a problem.
We would recommend it highly.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AsisHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for sharing your great review! Taodomus is a small hotel and our highest priority is to satisfy our guests’ expectations and let them feel like at home. Your opinion is the best award we could ever receive!
Looking forward to your next stay with us!

A. Olga Sturiale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
346 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had two nights at this hotel which was plenty, because as lovely as Taormina is, it’s expensive and there’s not a lot to do in the town beyond shopping and the Greek Theatre. Parking is at nearby Porta Catana multi story car park, right as you get to the entry of the town from the autostrada; if you follow your satnav to the hotel you’ll get stuck as you cannot go t the door as the front of the hotel is onto a pedestrian street, and the back of the hotel is little alleyways and no where to stop, so park first. All the roads are one way so if you miss it, you have to go the entire way round the town again to get back there. The hotel gives you a 40% discount off the cost of the parking, which is just as well.
Anyway, this is a nice hotel, in a good location on the main pedestrian road through the tow. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable, there is free wifi, room safe, kettle and mini bar, and air conditioning. There is a tiny lift from the first floor to the floors above, not from the ground floor, but it’s so slow we only used it when we had cases to carry. Breakfast is good with a buffet of breads and continental style choices, and also eggs, crepes and coffee made fresh to order. From the terrace you can see Mount Etna. The staff and friendly and speak excellent English. There are loads and loads of places to eat, expect to pay anything between 20 and 80 euros per head, before drinks and cover charge. The gelaterie up and down the street are fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your positive comment on Hotel Taodomus. We only would like to point out that Taormina is not only shopping and Greek Theatre. Indeed, there are lots of things to do, to visit and explore. It’s a wonderful place if you take the time to discover it.
Moreover, it is a Medieval town so there are obviously narrow streets that are only one way. Anyway, you can easily park the car at Porta Catania car park, only 5 minutes walking from our hotel and enjoy your visit peacefully.
We hope to welcome you again here at Taodomus!

A. Olga Sturiale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is a very nice place to stay on the main walk street in Taormina at one end; easy to bring bags from Parco Catania parking garage. We were concerned about noise from the street but the rooms are very well sound proofed and very comfortable. Staff is very helpful and wifi is available in the lobby. Breakfast on the roof is fantastic; as others have said, crepes are very special.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taster70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about the services, location, staff, breakfast make us really proud of our job! We’ll keep this way and do it better and better!
Looking forward to welcome you again!

A. Olga Sturiale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#7 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
1.6 km away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#10 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.5 km away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taodomus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taodomus

Property: Hotel Taodomus
Address: Corso Umberto 224, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,295 - ₹ 16,136
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Taodomus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taodomus Hotel is the ideal residence for those seeking relaxation in a refined, cosy and welcoming ambience. Located in the historical centre of Taormina and housed in an elegant refurbished residence, the Taodomus Hotel with its exclusive rooms creates a fine reminder of the warm welcoming tradition, typical of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Taodomus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taodomus Hotel Taormina
Hotel Taodomus Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing