We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Taodomus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Del Corso(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
San Michele(Taormina)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
El Jebel Hotel(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
759
147
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
147
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracehonesty barcorso umbertothe main streethonor barmount etnasmall hotellovely boutiqueporta cataniastreet noisetop floorparking garagecentral locationbreakfast is servedfirst floorwe loved our staytiramisu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the Taodomus hotel on a reference from our friends. We were really happy with everything about it. It was easy to find, the location was wonderful, right in the center of everything, and the staff was wonderful. Our room was on the top floor, with a view of the sea, and the church below. The room was large by European standards and everything was spotless. What made the hotel so notable was the wonderful staff. Special thanks to Alfio, Daniele, Maria and the breakfast staff of Gabriella and Guilia. Breakfast was on the rooftop terrace and we wanted to linger. Guilia prepared scrambled eggs and savory or sweet crepes. As well there was a great selection of pasteries, breads, fruit and yogurt. Daniele went to the trouble of printing out train options for us, and all the restaurants they suggested were terrific. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay when we returned to Taormina.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieWags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your such high praises regarding our central location, staff, rooms. As you noticed, we are a small cosy elegant hotel and the research of each single detail is an expression of the simplicity and colored Sicilian taste.
A big thank you from all our Staff!

A. Olga Sturiale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We have just had a lovely week in Taormina and are so glad that we stayed at the Hotel Taodomus. It has a great central position on the main street so we were close to all sites in town and only a short beautiful walk to the cable car which takes you down to the beach. This runs likes clockwork, every 15 minutes on the dot.
The staff could not be faulted, nothing was a problem for them and they were always polite and helpful. Breakfast was a lovely experience, lots of lovely food including delicious pastries and to look out on smoking Etna from the terrace each morning, was wonderful.
Our room was well decorated, clean, comfortable and had a little balcony overlooking the main street. Noise was not a problem.
We would recommend it highly.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AsisHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest

Thanks for sharing your great review! Taodomus is a small hotel and our highest priority is to satisfy our guests’ expectations and let them feel like at home. Your opinion is the best award we could ever receive!
Looking forward to your next stay with us!

A. Olga Sturiale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had two nights at this hotel which was plenty, because as lovely as Taormina is, it’s expensive and there’s not a lot to do in the town beyond shopping and the Greek Theatre. Parking is at nearby Porta Catana multi story car park, right as you get to the entry of the town from the autostrada; if you follow your satnav to the hotel you’ll get stuck as you cannot go t the door as the front of the hotel is onto a pedestrian street, and the back of the hotel is little alleyways and no where to stop, so park first. All the roads are one way so if you miss it, you have to go the entire way round the town again to get back there. The hotel gives you a 40% discount off the cost of the parking, which is just as well.
Anyway, this is a nice hotel, in a good location on the main pedestrian road through the tow. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable, there is free wifi, room safe, kettle and mini bar, and air conditioning. There is a tiny lift from the first floor to the floors above, not from the ground floor, but it’s so slow we only used it when we had cases to carry. Breakfast is good with a buffet of breads and continental style choices, and also eggs, crepes and coffee made fresh to order. From the terrace you can see Mount Etna. The staff and friendly and speak excellent English. There are loads and loads of places to eat, expect to pay anything between 20 and 80 euros per head, before drinks and cover charge. The gelaterie up and down the street are fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your positive comment on Hotel Taodomus. We only would like to point out that Taormina is not only shopping and Greek Theatre. Indeed, there are lots of things to do, to visit and explore. It’s a wonderful place if you take the time to discover it.
Moreover, it is a Medieval town so there are obviously narrow streets that are only one way. Anyway, you can easily park the car at Porta Catania car park, only 5 minutes walking from our hotel and enjoy your visit peacefully.
We hope to welcome you again here at Taodomus!

A. Olga Sturiale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is a very nice place to stay on the main walk street in Taormina at one end; easy to bring bags from Parco Catania parking garage. We were concerned about noise from the street but the rooms are very well sound proofed and very comfortable. Staff is very helpful and wifi is available in the lobby. Breakfast on the roof is fantastic; as others have said, crepes are very special.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taster70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about the services, location, staff, breakfast make us really proud of our job! We’ll keep this way and do it better and better!
Looking forward to welcome you again!

A. Olga Sturiale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

A boutique hotel in a great location at the quiet end of the main street in Taormina. An immaculately restored building with rooms whimsically named after fruit or blossoms. My room was the orange blossom room from which I was privileged to have a view of a smoking and snow capped Etna from my bathroom window. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace alone justified the trip to Taormina - the food was delicious and the views down the coast with Etna centre stage were amazing. Great hotel and great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taodomus, Owner and Manager at Hotel Taodomus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Maria,

Thank you for your comment! We hope to welcome you again here at Hotel Taodomus!

A. Olga Sturiale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews