We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE Taormina :)”
Review of Hotel Del Corso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Del Corso
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed in this Hotel for nearly 2 weeks with my mother and sister and it was just perfect for us! The room was average size, cleaned every day always fresh towels and we had a FAB view from our balcony onto the courtyard where there was always something to look at be it a wedding or just the view itself is unreal :) The staff are more than helpful, its family run by a mother and her son who is extremely nice and they both have excellent english! Also Nando the night porter is so friendly and nice and didnt mind opening the door to us at late hours!! It is in a perfect location right on the main street beside all boutiques, shops and bars, restaurants galore! Breakfast is included, its a buffet you can just help yourself every morning and lots to choose from! There is beach transfer from hotel to a selection of FAB beaches! I recommend Stockholm it is by far the nicest after we tried them all, and the staff on reception will organise your pick up at your request.
I cannot say enough aboutTaormina itself, have been there twice now and its just heaven to me, the nicest most beautiful place I have been yet! I want to go back again next year so if you have not been there yet go go go you will not regret!!
Happy Holidays :) I hope this was helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heddieirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

This hotel was in the ideal location to explore the beautiful town of Taormina. The hotel is very well run and the staff are friendly and helpful, with excellent English. The rooms were average size, but our room had a beautiful view of the sea! The breakfast included in the price is great and service was fast and polite. I would recommend this hotel as a perfect place to discover Taormina from!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My wife and I, along with some friends, stayed at hotel Del Corso for 4 days while on a self-guided Sicily tour. This was the second time we've stayed here. It was by far the highlight of our trip. Taormina is an incredible destination and Hotel Del Corso is in the perfect location to enjoy it. Located at the end of the pedestrian street, easy walking distance to the parking garage (guests get a discount on parking), put us right in Taormina but not in a noisy location. The hotel is small and family run. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. It had modern amenities like (very quiet) air conditioning, cable TV and a small frig. We had a sea view, overlooking a wonderful garden with a terrace. (At night there was vague noise coming from the restaurant in the garden below the room. But with the terrace door closed it wasn't a problem.) The breakfast terrace offered incredible views of the sea and the town. Breakfast was very nice with a wide assortment of items. In short, I plan to stay at this hotel again as it is a great place to stay in Taormina. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Located right on the main shopping street. Our room had a small balcony with great views of town and the waterfront. The breakfast area has views of Mt Etna. Desk help was friendly and provided tips on what to do in town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We loved the Hotel Del Corso. We had a very comfortable room with a balcony and view of the garden and sea with a jacaranda tree in full bloom. Put the air conditioner on low and shut the terrace doors and you have effectively blocked out the noise from the restaurant below. Staff were helpful and professional. The location could not be better. Breakfast was great eaten on a terrace wth a view of Mt. Etna. All in all, a wonderful value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2010

Thank you very much for your kindness.
We sincerely hope that your stay was enjoyable and that everything was to your satisfaction. We are continually striving to mantain out standards.
It is very important to know all about your experience on us.

Thank you again for staying at the Hotel del Corso - Taormina
and we hope to be welcoming you back in the near future.

Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#5 of 87 in Taormina
900 reviews
1.1 km away
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
#18 of 87 in Taormina
433 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#16 of 87 in Taormina
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Isabella
Hotel Isabella
#52 of 87 in Taormina
358 reviews
0.1 km away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#20 of 87 in Taormina
670 reviews
0.0 km away
Porta del Tocco Design Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Corso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Corso

Address: Corso Umberto 238 | Porta Catania, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Price Range: ₹ 6,269 - ₹ 11,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Corso Hotel
Hotel Del Corso Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing