We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless well-equipped modern apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
spectacular view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spectacular view
overlooking on the bay Isola bella 15min by walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
spectacular view
overlooking on the bay
Isola bella 15min by walk
balcony view
garden
garden
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
two-room apartment
front beach
front beach
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
two room apartment superior
overlooking on the bay
swimming pools and terrace
one-room apartment
one-room apartment
one-room apartment
one-room apartment
one-room apartment
Etna eruption, overlooking on the bay
garden
solarium, summer platforms
solarium, summer platforms
solarium, summer platforms
solarium, summer platforms
overlooking on the bay
overlooking on the bay, Taormina's garden
Giardini Naxos, seafront 30min by walk
Greek theatre, Taormina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Linda342
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spotless well-equipped modern apartment”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a warm welcome from the owner, Edoardo, who showed us around the apartment and made sure we knew how to get around the area. The apartment is very convenient for travel around the area with the railway station within walking distance (10mins) and buses running hourly up to Taormina. We were early in the season so the swimming pool was not yet open and the furniture on the terrace was also unavailable but the garden in front of the ground floor apartment had a table & chairs for our use. It was very enjoyable sitting out in the evening sunshine with our sparkling wine which Edoardo had kindly provided for us. The apartment was modern with a very well equipped kitchen. The one down side was the very small second bedroom. Edoardo rang us on our second day to make sure we had everything we needed and also rang again the night before we left to make sure we had enjoyed our stay. If you need somewhere to stay with private parking ( a nightmare in Taormina) and private access to a beach, this would be a good choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GaryCarls...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good central location”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Edoardo, the manager, was very helpful, including picking us up at the bus station when we arrived. The bottom-floor apartment was very clean and well-appointed, with new furniture and appliances. It is centrally located, although not quite in a town. It is an easy walk to the train/bus station (0.8 km) and town (1 km). When we visited in early April, it was cold, and there was no central heat, but a space heater kept us reasonably warm. We didn't have a car, but were able to get everywhere we wanted either by walking, bus or train. Giardini Naxos (the closest town) is very walkable, with many fine restaurants. The views from GN and the surrounding towns are great. We enjoyed two weeks of local travel during our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjane84
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Relaxing, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment is totally new and modern and has all amenities you may need, even a dishwasher and washing machine. The TV had a USB slot so we could watch films on it!
Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the owner gave us a bottle of champagne on arrival, which was so nice!
The apartment is a good size and looks into the garden which is full of greenery and birds singing.
The trainline runs very close but you get used to the noise so its OK.
There is free private parking also!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anfi27
Cesana Torinese, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deffinately worth it!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Sicily!
I have no words to describe it!... Can only say it's unforgettable. Still did not recovered from all that excitement that i've seen!
Sicily is a true paradise on earth, I spent a couple of days, and received emotions like for one month!
Edo is a real magician and made my stay in Sicily in a real fairy tale!
In fact, he's a truly sincere and wholeheartedly person, who wants to show only the places which are hardly believable to see! I stayed in Taormina. When i came in his appartment, in the beginning I did not want to leave it. Quiet , hidden somewhere in the middle the mountain place with a blossoming garden, sweet Italian little tables where you can only dream to have a breakfast! Then you climb a little higher, and the breath is taken captured from what you're see! Incredible pool with view between the mountain and sea, and of course flowers, juicy colors and sun is everywhere. I'm just in awe. Getting finally to Taormina i start to amaze even more! Ancient sunny town rose right over a cliff, and below only the endless sea and a lot of boats and yachts. Somewhere around cheerful Sicilians celebrating a wedding and yuo cannot get rid of the desire to lost somewhere in the city forever. And of course the food, mamma mia! Arancini and cannoli are now my drugs! I also visited Catania, Syracusa and some other cities, but I think Catania and Taormina impressed me the most!
Best vacation you can only imagine! I am very grateful for this chance to Edo and I think I'm going to come once more again! If anyone has a questions, I will gladly answer on it!

Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing