We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very chill”
Review of Mediterraneo Cafe'

Mediterraneo Cafe'
Ranked #204 of 301 Restaurants in Taormina
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I was somewhat amazed to read the poor reviews of this place, but then notice that most are from the types not really suited to this type of chill out place. We really liked the vibe of the place and although we only had a couple of drinks, we left with a positive feel. People complaining that it costs one or 2 more Eu for a drink are in the wrong place. I thought the price was fine for what was offered, and we would return if were in Taormina again for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank AnneNap33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2018

We returned for our third visit to Taormina. We missed this spot the first time (one day) but not the other two. December 2017 for Christmas and New Years 2018 found us spending a number of enjoyably evenings with wine and good eats while great jazz playing in the background. The Mediterraneo Misto is a great value and will suffice for dinner. The wines by the glass are of good quality and I'm told the cocktails are excellent. The owner is very friendly and always appreciative of our visit. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We were looking for somewhere to eat in Taormina which was off the main drag and less formal. Mediterraneo Café fitted the bill exactly, with a relaxed, casual style, good wine and tasty light food, and a warm welcome.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediterraneo_Cafe, Proprietario at Mediterraneo Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for appreciating.
We hope to see you again for the missing review point!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The service was horrible and rude, prices were insane. We had to pay 5 eur for a bottle of water. The bruschetta was a joke.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mattias357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano C, Proprietario at Mediterraneo Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Wow....
We suppose that your review will be seen as your ID from all our fabulous guests that are giving us 5 stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

By far the best bar in Taormina, the nibbles were lovely the cocktails were nice, and the lovely lady who served them made them taste better with her warm smile.

Thank thearsenalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetano C, Proprietario at Mediterraneo Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We are really glad for being chosen and more to meet the nicest people from all around the world.
These wonderful reviews give us the pleasure to go futher by doing even more our best.
Thanks and see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterraneo Cafe' also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Mediterraneo Cafe'? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing