We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Tripadvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2014 the neighborhood
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
My Family House - Casa Costa - from the outside
Tripadvisor - Certificate of Excellence 2014
the neighborhood
terrace from the inside
view from bedroom and living room
bedroom 2 (twin or double)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ann-Kathr...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment ”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely apartment , very central but still in a very quiet area. Paola and Max was so nice, Paola brought us extra towels to the beach when she heard we didn't bring it. Light nice and very clean apartment. I'll be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeeCee266
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Casa Costa - Beautiful Apartment, Brilliant Location, Excellent Hosts”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't be happier with the choice of accommodation for our holiday in Taormina. The apartment was faultless inside (descriptions accurate), and with a lovely balcony with views to the sea and (partially) to Etna. Central to the many fantastic bars and restaurants along and around Corso Umberto. 10 mins stroll to Cable Car down to the lovely (busy!) beaches at Mazzaro and Isola Bella. Taormina was great as a base for day trips to Mount Etna (recommend Eddy Tronchet/Legendary Sicily), Siracusa and others (head North for a taste of Sicily within easy reach). Paola and Max were brilliant before and during the holiday with advice and suggestions, arrangements for the transfer to/from airport, scuba dive, Etna trip. The apartment is very secure, being part of Paola's extended family residence, who were also very friendly when you occasionally met! Loved it all. Thanks Paola and Max.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: View of Mount Etna obscured by the (lovely) trees.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa Costa - Excellent Appartment in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a week at Casa Costa, it is an excellent apartment in a superb location, as it is a stones throw from the Corsa Umberto the hub of Taormina, the Restaurants, Gelato shops and 5 Minutes from the local supermarket.

The apartment is well kitted out, with all you need for your stay and the 2nd bathroom is a bonus in a 2 bed apartment. The terrace is a real plus point with delightful views of the Sea and Etna.

Paola and Max welcomed us in person and provided a welcome pack as it was Sunday and the supermarket was closed.

Casa Costa is great for couples and children alike, but young children need to be supervised on the terrace due to the steps.

Taormina itself is a fantastic location for a holiday and I would thoroughly recommend both the Town and Casa Costa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosamunda...
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a fantastic week at Casa Costa. The apartment has everything required for a relaxing, enjoyable holiday; it is very well equipped and very clean & comfortable. The terrace is great for meals in the sunshine or just relaxing and enjoying the views of Mount Etna and the coast. The 'extras' provided by Paulo & Max were much appreciated - a supply of food, a bottle of wine, a bowl of fruit , toiletries - so kind and thoughtful. Nothing was too much trouble, when we asked for a sun umbrella Max brought one within hours. The location is perfect; just a few minutes walk from good restaurants ( the fish from the restaurants below the apartment was wonderful) , cafes and shops but quiet and peaceful. The information provided by Paulo on arrival was invaluable for sightseeing and eating out. Would not hesitate to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodonnell...
2 reviews
“Our perfect holiday apartment”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a wonderful holiday staying in the Casa Costa toarmina, from the moment we arrived to we left everything we needed for our stay was there. Max & Paola were there to greet us on our arrival and showed us around their beautiful apartment. They were very helpful providing us with information on restaurant, best pizza & points of interest to see on our stay. As we arrived late it was fantastic to see supplies for us to eat in the fridge which is very kind of Paola & max. The location of the apartment is perfect so close to the main corso umberto street which was handy for us as we had 2 young children. There were 4 adults & 2 children which the apartment was ideal for with plenty of space, the boys had plenty of space play both inside and out. I would highly recommend casa Costa for a wonderful stay if you ever go to visit the beautiful place of toarmina, Sicily. Thanks so much to max & paola 2 perfect hosts, your Irish lodgers from this week x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 136
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing