We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment in the Centre of Taormina”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
AMME3
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in the Centre of Taormina”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I highly recommend this fantastic apartment. Location is perfect, very close to the main strip, Corso Umberto. It was spotlessly clean, spacious and cool. Small mini-market just outside your door with a plentiful delicatessen. They also prepare sandwiches which were nice to bring to the beach. Isola Bella and other beaches are just a short cable car journey away. Try the Bam Bar next door for delicious granita and brioche. Wonderful stay in beautiful Taormina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hudsonVir...
virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a beautifully appointed apartment which is ideally located in the center of Taormina.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the nicest vacation rental I have ever stayed in. It is beautifully decorated and every detail has been included. Federica and her father, Armando, were pleasant, kind and helpful in every respect. The apartment is perfectly located in the historic center of Taormina, but manages to be very private, quiet and secure. I was there with my fiancee, but there is a very nice loft bed room which would work well for a third person or child. Plus they have a secure parking garage right next door. I could not recommend it more highly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the apartment and its location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
547topaz
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent, super clean, central, quiet .. perfect”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband and I stayed at this fantastic apartment for 4 days with our university student daughter - its was very clean, new bathroom, comfortable, very central, quiet, everything worked well, check in is was super easy, efficient and welcoming. Excellent. There is a supermarket and a fish market near the Porta Catania - restaurants in Taormina over charged and the food we had was terrible - you can buy fabulous fresh food and eat in like kings. Also the bakery opposite the house has wonderful fresh ravioli. A truck selling fish came to the street the morning we left [we had been there over easter].

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon315...
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First class accommodation - central location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lot of time researching Taormina and places to stay but we certainly got it right with this property. Armando has been very helpful (and prompt) from start to finish from the original booking to greeting us at the apartment. The property is in a lovely side street off the Corsa Umberto, very central but also quiet. The finish of the apartment is of a very high standard. There are many restaurants nearby to choose from, we would particularly recommend Myle & Gambero Rosso. You have try the granita and brioche at the Bam Bar too! (all very close to the apartment). We used the local Etna bus service from Catania airport to Taormina which cost 7.50 euros per person, each way- a very reasonable price. It takes approx 1.5 hours.Taormina itself is a spectacular place to visit. The views are stunning, especially from Madonna della Rocca & Saracen Castle but take some strong walking shoes for all of those steps! We cannot rate Taormina highly enough and our accommodation went a long way to making our stay very special. Hopefully we shall be back and we would only ever stay in Armando's apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
419Philip...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five star apartment in the centre of the beautiful town of Taormina”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent six nights in the apartment, spacious, comfortable, quiet, and close to everything in the Town. Helpful people and friendly all around us including the small shop opposite where we picked up all essentials and presents to take home. Cooking in the apartment was easy, but it was so easy to walk out and find a restaurant practically on the doorstep. We intend returning, and enjoy all the parts we missed whilst lazing and relaxing.'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The vicinity close to the town.
Liked least: Driving the car into Taormina.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing