We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
187
221
87
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
221
87
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool attendant opposite the bus station pool area cable car lovely hotel sea view good size lovely pool top floor kept spotlessly clean reception staff fresh fruit the hotel is conveniently located local buses gardens are beautiful short stroll relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The Grand Hotel Miramare is in an ideal location. You can walk to town, walk to the cable car down to the beach, and if you really like to walk you can walk to the Green Amphitheater. The staff is courteous and helpful. Our terrace was lovely and had a spectacular view. When we decided to stay a few more days, we were disappointed to learn that our room was already booked. However, we were offered an equally lovely room with a view, although it did not have the extra sitting room. The climb down to the pool and cafe was steep and had many stairs. I did not want to climb back up and was offered a ride, which I appreciated. However, we saw many people at the pool on a daily basis. Breakfast was lovely and dinners were very good and reasonable. However, we did venture out many evenings. We loved this hotel and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace view. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GinnyandRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIA B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks for the nice review of the Grand Hotel Miramare. It is a pleasure to know that your stay has been pleasant.
Comments such as yours help strengthen our efforts to provide the best possible experience for our guests.
Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This very nice old charming hotel at the sea front of Taormina has a very good service including the reataurant. With the dinner we found very warm freindly german speaking server and very taste dinner and breakfast on the sea view terrace. My room having nice italian style with sea view too and a nice terrace to sit on. Wonderful overlooking Taormina and beaches. The location at the quiet corner but 5 minute walk tio the center and nearby the greece theatre. I like to be back there again. VC

Room Tip: You have to chooce the sea or mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank verachristeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIA B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks for the nice review of the Grand Hotel Miramare. It is a pleasure to know that your stay has been pleasant.
Comments such as yours help strengthen our efforts to provide the best possible experience for our guests.
Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Excellent location for a stroll to the beautiful Taormina centre for great cafes, bars and restaurants and quick stroll to the cable cart for quick access to the gorgeous beaches and walk to Isola Bella. Fantastic breakfast buffet with gorgeous views from the dining terrace. Comfortable accommodation with access to pool and tennis courts.

Room Tip: There are many steps to get to the pool, but there are lovely gardens on the way to admire.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cathynlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIA B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks for the nice review of the Grand Hotel Miramare. It is a pleasure to know that your stay has been pleasant. Comments such as yours help strengthen our efforts to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Checkin was painless despite them not accepting what was quoted on my room price by hotels.com, pain the full price to avoid the pain of looking elsewhere.
Parking was convenient for €15 a day.
Breakfast was included which assume would satisfy most clients.
As was there in October the guests were mainly middle aged and above consisting of Europeans and some Americans. Waiters spokeEnglish so was not a problem either way.
Views from the hotel were breath taking, assume in summer they would charge a premium.
Got room 505 which was extremely noisy, as had access to lower levels for the staff.
Would recommend anybody given a room in a similar location to have it changed immediately, being at the end of the corridor which lead to staff exits
Also could not connect to the wifi in the rooms so can't say if it worked or not, for me certainly did't!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIA B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, here at Grand Hotel Miramare.
Thank you again for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel for a short break after reading other reviews. Positive points , location convenient for access to local sites restaurants and transport . Bus station opposite where you can find bus tours and local transport . We arrived late at around 10 30 pm to find that there was no food available , bar closed , managed to get them to make a very basic ham and cheese toasted sandwich and a drink , not what we were expecting from a 4 star hotel . Our classic room with sea view was small to say the least , and the bathroom tiny , cramped and very tired . In fact the whole hotel is in need of updating . During the first day there was a problem with the electrics in our room and we were upgraded to a bigger room , which felt less claustrophobic , but the bathroom was still tiny . Breakfast was just ok , scrambled egg , bacon as well as the usual fruit yogurts and pastries. We asked for an omelette but told we would have to pay extra , very annoying ! Nearly every morning we had to wait for hot food to be replenished . There is no food available in the hotel other than the main restaurant which we did not try , no snacks or room service available , no complimentary water in rooms , no proper bar to have a drink before going out in the evening or for a night cap . Difficult to give it 4 stars more like a 3 star hotel . Generally found everyone quite frosty and service with a sincere smile would help . Don't think I would recommend this hotel as being value for money , certainly not worth £180 a night .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank surreytaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews