We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Miramare
Nearby Hotels
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$ 342
US$ 333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 242
US$ 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 150
US$ 126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental(Taormina)
US$ 161
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 161
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
US$ 257
US$ 223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 188
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ariston(Taormina)
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 880
US$ 747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
169
199
76
24
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
199
76
24
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool attendantopposite the bus stationpool areacable carlovely hotelsea viewsmall busgood sizeclean towelstop floorisola bellalovely poolfresh fruitmain restaurantshort strollreception stafflarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Excellent location for a stroll to the beautiful Taormina centre for great cafes, bars and restaurants and quick stroll to the cable cart for quick access to the gorgeous beaches and walk to Isola Bella. Fantastic breakfast buffet with gorgeous views from the dining terrace. Comfortable accommodation with access to pool and tennis courts.

Room Tip: There are many steps to get to the pool, but there are lovely gardens on the way to admire.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cathynlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIA B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thanks for the nice review of the Grand Hotel Miramare. It is a pleasure to know that your stay has been pleasant. Comments such as yours help strengthen our efforts to provide the best possible experience for our guests. Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Checkin was painless despite them not accepting what was quoted on my room price by hotels.com, pain the full price to avoid the pain of looking elsewhere.
Parking was convenient for €15 a day.
Breakfast was included which assume would satisfy most clients.
As was there in October the guests were mainly middle aged and above consisting of Europeans and some Americans. Waiters spokeEnglish so was not a problem either way.
Views from the hotel were breath taking, assume in summer they would charge a premium.
Got room 505 which was extremely noisy, as had access to lower levels for the staff.
Would recommend anybody given a room in a similar location to have it changed immediately, being at the end of the corridor which lead to staff exits
Also could not connect to the wifi in the rooms so can't say if it worked or not, for me certainly did't!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLAUDIA B, Direttore at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, here at Grand Hotel Miramare.
Thank you again for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel for a short break after reading other reviews. Positive points , location convenient for access to local sites restaurants and transport . Bus station opposite where you can find bus tours and local transport . We arrived late at around 10 30 pm to find that there was no food available , bar closed , managed to get them to make a very basic ham and cheese toasted sandwich and a drink , not what we were expecting from a 4 star hotel . Our classic room with sea view was small to say the least , and the bathroom tiny , cramped and very tired . In fact the whole hotel is in need of updating . During the first day there was a problem with the electrics in our room and we were upgraded to a bigger room , which felt less claustrophobic , but the bathroom was still tiny . Breakfast was just ok , scrambled egg , bacon as well as the usual fruit yogurts and pastries. We asked for an omelette but told we would have to pay extra , very annoying ! Nearly every morning we had to wait for hot food to be replenished . There is no food available in the hotel other than the main restaurant which we did not try , no snacks or room service available , no complimentary water in rooms , no proper bar to have a drink before going out in the evening or for a night cap . Difficult to give it 4 stars more like a 3 star hotel . Generally found everyone quite frosty and service with a sincere smile would help . Don't think I would recommend this hotel as being value for money , certainly not worth £180 a night .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank surreytaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We had a very pleasant three days at this smoothly run property built on a cliff side overlooking the sea. The once-sleek Miramare may have seen better days, but it is still a superior accommodation. Our room was fairly large, comfortably furnished, and had a terrace with a spectacular view of miles of coast and sea. The location is excellent, insulated by about a ten minute walk from the tourist tumult of the Corso Umberto. The hotel provides a generous and diverse breakfast buffet in an attractive ocean view dining room. Service throughout the hotel is professional and friendly. Our only complaint was that the walls are thin; we had to turn up the television to avoid eavesdropping on the neighbors.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allesistschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This Hotel is complete with a great kitchen, excellent rooms and wonderful common areas. Our Taxi driver knew exactly how to find it with a well placed U-turn. Our guests took three trips and missed it twice.

The view is wonderful from the decks and from the common areas. A great place to have a before dinner drink from a well stocked bar with an excellnt bartender. The restaurant has a fine menu with good chefs. The rooms are very good except for the shower which is old plumbing in a bath tub. The outside deck for room 102 was very large with a wonderful view.

The laundry service was reasonable, fast, and complete. There are many folk who can give you an idea of what to do in Sicily. Each front desk person could double as a concierge. The e-mail responses before arrival were exceptionally helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with a deck sell out early and are worth the little bit extra.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingAllena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews