We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 462
US$ 417
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 178
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
US$ 259
US$ 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 240
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 432/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 207
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ariston(Taormina)
US$ 186
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 339
US$ 294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Continental(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$ 805
US$ 564
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 2,886
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 802
US$ 771
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
43
71
61
42
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
71
61
42
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carisola bellagreat view of the baycoffee machinebalconytownsea
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The Good:
- The service. Family run, very nice owners and employees.
- Very clean. Rooms and common areas are spotless.
- The views. From the rooms (if you have one with a view) pool and bar.
- The pool.

The Bad:
- This is not a 4 star hotel! Rooms are very basic, old appliances, old bathroom.
- The parking space is tiny, only for experienced drivers, or you'll wreck your car! ;-)
- The food is godawful!! We had dinner a few times, and every time it was less than good. From undercooked pasta to canned soup.
- Hotel is not at the beach, you have to go out, and walk under the train tracks to get to it.


Still, overall a decent place to stay, just KNOW what you are getting for your money! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Hesitant between 3 and 4 star rating. The location is ideal, with close walk to the sea. The pool on the 3rd floor is great. If you have a room without a view, which is most of 1st floor and some of 2nd floor, then it is a disapointment. Why 3 stars, the parking (free) is limited to 8 cars, yet 40 rooms! TV is the size of a computer screen. Cuboard smells of old clothes. Bedroom is large with big bar fridge. Bathroom is small and condiments limited. No directory to TV, eventually found BBC at the 3rd last chanel. WiFi works all over.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roedig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I agree about the views, but only if you are lucky enough to get a room with a sea view, otherwise you may be staring at someone else's balcony at very close range, particularly if you are in a single room. Definitely past its best (when ever that may have been). Shutter wouldn't work so just had very thin curtain, lights fused, Wifi wouldn't work in rooms, breakfast poor and staff were less than helpful. Luckily we were only there for one night but a member of our party booked in for 2 extra nights found a hotel nearer the centre for less money and far more pleasant ambience.

Room Tip: Book a twin room
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _julia_gibson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Yes, this hotel has great views and clean rooms but the food ranges from poor to dreadful. Senior staff VERY unhelpful. Breakfast included terrible machine made coffee, stale bread and low quality cold meats. The dinner (fixed menu with choice of mains and starters) was not edible. We struggled with our first course, my soup was highly salty and I think out of a tin, and the main course we both sent back. From memory this was the first time we have ever sent back meals in many years of travelling world wide. My calamari was so over cooked I could not cut it and my husband's veal would have been better used as shoe leather. Partly cooked potato salad accompanied both dishes.The manager/owner still made us pay 50E thought.

Room Tip: chose another hotel closer to the old town
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank GinerM-KI888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful spot by the sea, but at least a half hour walk into Taormina (steep) or the shuttle bus which stops at 7pm. Otherwise taxi is 20 euros. The cable car which was mentioned in other reviews has been OUT OF ORDER since September!
All in all, it's costing us much more than if we would have stayed in town.

If you fancy staying somewhere close to the beach, with the option of heading into town as an excursion rather than a leisurely stroll- this is fine.

The hotel itself is very dated. Chose not to eat in the restaurant as I felt a bit like an extra from 'Benidorm.' However- the staff and owner were really, really lovely and helpful. Parking outside only accommodates 10 people on a VERY steep
hill, but I saw staff helping others to park elsewhere.

Pool outside is pretty good actually.

Lots of elderly guests at this hotel, seemed to be on coach trips- so if you are looking for something cutting edge I would recommend elsewhere, actually in Taormina town centre. However, if you are happy with basics for a while and don't mind the extra excursion into town- this is fine. The view makes it worth it!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank littlepiggylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews