We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice old hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taormina Park Hotel
Ranked #64 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Nice old hotel - a bit tired but clean and comfortable with an accommodating staff. Great view of Mediterranean and Mt. Etna.
Adequate breakfast with fresh fried eggs and fresh fruit. Parking was 15 euros but I cannot imagine walking here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lasl0nimne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

OK, it is a reasonable tourist hotel. Wouldn't want to spend a week there but 2 nites were OK. The staff in the dining room, young man Niclo[ I think] did anything and everything to keep the group happy. He was tireless. Rooms were OK, but the view over the gulf of Taormina made the stay that much better. It was off season so the hotel wasn't crowded and the rest of the staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room high that faces the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bear H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

What a great drive to the hotel lots of twists and turns through the town until the hotel appears on the left
Nice reception area pleasant greeting from the staff
Great views from the hotel over the bay of Taormina
Nice pool area with a patio area
Our room
This is an old hotel —interior is dated but the room is big good size bathroom large bed free wi-Fi it’s clean
Ask for a sea view room Fantastic view from the balcony
We stayed on B&B —great dining room good choice of meats and pastries
Eggs cooked fresh
This is a mid range hotel if you wanted to find faults you could but location is 5 star
15 minutes walk to the cable car
10-15 minute walk to the town
Lots of great shops and restaurants
For the price great value
If we come to Taormina again would give this hotel careful consideration

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We arrived late in the evening, and got a very warm and polite welcome. Parking of our cars was made in the hotels basement, and we just delivered the car keys to the reseption.
The rooms was very good and roomy, we got an upgrade with ocean view, and a balcony.
Breakfast was very good as well.
The hotels location was perfectly situated, and it was walking distance to the old city of Taormina. We didnt use our cars during our 4 nights stay, because it wasnt nessesary.
I will absoluty recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hallgeir O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This place is not the place for you! First, the staff is rude. Then we have an upgrade and this is what we got. A room that was unfinished. The room had an awesome view and the night shift male manager was great but everyone else was miserable. On our last day my wife and I went into the dining room at 10:05 for a coffee. The waiter screamed at her saying this is impossible!!!!! No coffee!!!! Sad.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChefDave7566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 km away
Taormina Palace Hotel
Taormina Palace Hotel
#51 of 87 in Taormina
179 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#33 of 87 in Taormina
507 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Villa Diodoro
Hotel Villa Diodoro
#42 of 87 in Taormina
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#36 of 87 in Taormina
692 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#21 of 87 in Taormina
588 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Villa Greta
Hotel Villa Greta
#46 of 87 in Taormina
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taormina Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taormina Park Hotel

Address: Via Bagnoli Croce 92, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Bristol Park Hotel)
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: ₹ 4,971 - ₹ 19,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taormina Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taormina Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Park Taormina
Hotel Bristol Park
Taormina Park Hotel Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing