We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
82
97
58
57
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
97
58
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount etna spa area street level italian hotels one way street sea view fresh fruit cable car fourth floor the bus fabulous views town centre sauna bay foyer cheese fabio
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

OK, it is a reasonable tourist hotel. Wouldn't want to spend a week there but 2 nites were OK. The staff in the dining room, young man Niclo[ I think] did anything and everything to keep the group happy. He was tireless. Rooms were OK, but the view over the gulf of Taormina made the stay that much better. It was off season so the hotel wasn't crowded and the rest of the staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room high that faces the gulf
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bear H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

What a great drive to the hotel lots of twists and turns through the town until the hotel appears on the left
Nice reception area pleasant greeting from the staff
Great views from the hotel over the bay of Taormina
Nice pool area with a patio area
Our room
This is an old hotel —interior is dated but the room is big good size bathroom large bed free wi-Fi it’s clean
Ask for a sea view room Fantastic view from the balcony
We stayed on B&B —great dining room good choice of meats and pastries
Eggs cooked fresh
This is a mid range hotel if you wanted to find faults you could but location is 5 star
15 minutes walk to the cable car
Or
10-15 minute walk to the town
Lots of great shops and restaurants
For the price great value
If we come to Taormina again would give this hotel careful consideration

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We arrived late in the evening, and got a very warm and polite welcome. Parking of our cars was made in the hotels basement, and we just delivered the car keys to the reseption.
The rooms was very good and roomy, we got an upgrade with ocean view, and a balcony.
Breakfast was very good as well.
The hotels location was perfectly situated, and it was walking distance to the old city of Taormina. We didnt use our cars during our 4 nights stay, because it wasnt nessesary.
I will absoluty recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hallgeir O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This place is not the place for you! First, the staff is rude. Then we have an upgrade and this is what we got. A room that was unfinished. The room had an awesome view and the night shift male manager was great but everyone else was miserable. On our last day my wife and I went into the dining room at 10:05 for a coffee. The waiter screamed at her saying this is impossible!!!!! No coffee!!!! Sad.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChefDave7566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

This place was disgusting. A great location for walking into Taormina and restaurants/ shopping but the hotel and the rooms were gross. They turn the AC off during the day. When you can finally get AC in your room it's literally not even cold and impossible for it to cool down while you try to sleep. This place is so outdated. I would have paid the extra money to go to a nicer place. Buyer beware!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank KerrieSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews