We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A personality all of its own”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taormina Park Hotel
Ranked #64 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed at the Taormina Park first week in June. We badly needed to switch off and chill out. That we got to do at the Taormina Park. Its a resorted Villa with lots of antiques around the hotel which adds to its personality. We found the staff excellant very hard working but our only complaint is that there is not enough of them. Nico (sorry if that is wrong) the Manager Claudio and Fabio to name but a few pantered to our every need they and the rest of the team at the Hotel worked really hard. When you asked for something it was provided. The Hotel`s location is without doubt excellant. Across the road is the municipal park 10 minutes away is the town centre. And lets not forget the views from the Hotel. If you don`t like a place with a personality this is not the place for you but it is for us and we will be back :-) M & D

Room Tip: front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

The photos are exactly what you get. Walking distance to the centre. Breathtaking views.
Good breakfast.
Nice pool even though we didn't use it.
Period hotel nicely maintained
Highly recommended for your trip to Taormina.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks like it is going under. Bare walls, peeling paintwork, second rate furnishings, out of date bathrooms etc. Rundown is an understatement and there are few staff - one at breakfast for example to do everything. Our aircon didn't work and after 24 hours of constant complaining - it was 28 Deg outside - we were told that it had been switched off on our floor. Then a maid told us that it was only switched on by request. Finally the manager admitted that there was a hotel wide problem. His main concern however was himself rather than his guests and only wanted to tell us how few complaints he had received. Right.
Food is basic so eat at one of the many good restaurants in the old town.
This hotel was a hugely overpriced mistake which we won't make again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Upon arrival everyone in our group was given first and second floor room keys. I was given #502...and when I got in the elevator and found it ONLY went to fourth floor was ready to COMPLAIN. Back at the reception desk, a smiling young lady said "come with me"...took the elevator to the fourth floor and THEN, climbed stairs to one more floor !
I "held my irritation"...and when I saw that I HAD THE ENTIRE FLOOR with the most beautiful view and balcony, intricately tiled floors and bathroom, comfortable beds and SERENITY...I WAS IN AWE !!! One more short note...throwing windows open to breathe the fresh air and sitting on a loveseat to APPRECIATE my surroundings( with my back to the window)...a pigeon flew in...sat near my shoulder ! We looked at each other for a LONG FEW MINUTES...and he flew back out the window...leaving me with a FEATHER of WELCOME...nothing more. Truly "STAIRWAY to HEAVEN"

Room Tip: enough said already !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

excellent room, great location, excellent breakfast. helpful desk. Hotel seems like they used to be...large staircase, spacious rooms . did not see elevators, but I was on the
2nd floor ( first floor by their description ) I like old character hotels...they don't make them like this one anymore.

Room Tip: it's a tourist town, but a classic hotel. It's beautiful so who cares...you'll like it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 km away
Taormina Palace Hotel
Taormina Palace Hotel
#56 of 87 in Taormina
170 reviews
0.2 km away
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
Bel Soggiorno Hotel
#19 of 87 in Taormina
440 reviews
0.5 km away
Eurostars Monte Tauro
Eurostars Monte Tauro
#25 of 87 in Taormina
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#28 of 87 in Taormina
1,052 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#1 of 1 in Mazzeo
58 reviews
1 km away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#24 of 87 in Taormina
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taormina Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taormina Park Hotel

Address: Via Bagnoli Croce 92, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy (Formerly Bristol Park Hotel)
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: ₹ 3,947 - ₹ 14,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taormina Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taormina Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Park Taormina
Hotel Bristol Park
Taormina Park Hotel Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing