We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive, but absolutely worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Expensive, but absolutely worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

We spent three nights here on our honey moon. We were extremely happy with Villa Belvedere: small, but nice, room with a wonderful sea view balcony, garden with flowers in bloom, and a very friendly and helpful staff. The pool garden, with a bar and also where the lunch is served was a great spot for relaxing, reading or just admiring the view.

I'd say that Taormina is perhaps not a place we'd usually spend that much time, although its very beautiful. But for a special romantic occasion I couldn't think of a better choice. Etna, the Mediterranean, the narrow streets, the food... You get the picture..?

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kosmikomiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,329
    325
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
321
1,013
45
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We came to Sicily to meet long lost relatives in Palermo. Driving here is hectic to say the least. Taormina is a classic mediterranean resort, and very european. The town is built on a steep hillside. The Belvedere is on the main one way road thru town (our GPS went crazy here -- but the main one way road and local people helped us find it). Our room has zero view -- a real bummer -- but we did not have a reservation and we're not complaining because the two night stay is very relaxing. The breakfast is excellent. Having a Campari and tonic on the terrace is one of the great pleasures of life. The staff is super friendly. They speak any language. They park your car in their small lot -- down a (very) steep hill. The pool and public areas are elegant. I'd recommend the place -- but with a solid room booking rather than just taking a chance arrival. Perhaps with a view, I'd rate the hotel as excellent. I think that we are paying 180 euros (plus some supplement for breakfast) and that is high. But still recommended.

Room Tip: The hotel staff will tell you about the gardens on the same street (to the left out of the hotel) an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QQ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed in Taormina 10 years ago for our honeymoon and returned there last weekend with our kids to celebrate our special anniversary. The Belvedere is a really lovely hotel in a great situation, family friendly, with amazing views. We stayed in an "apartment" with a small kitchen and lounge area - ideal with two boys. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to couples and families alike. The staff couldn't do enough for us and we look forward to returning in the future.

L Wright - Manchester

Room Tip: A room with sea view a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pellenberg, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

A very warm and stylish hotel, fine rooms with astonishing views on the marvelous garden and see.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikVanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We had never visited sicily before but with some excellent recommendations from family members we decided to spend a week long holiday in Taormina. After a bit of research we booked into the villa belvedere for our family of four (2 adults, a 4 year old and 2 year old). From the time we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel like part of their extended family, every member of staff was warm and hospitable even with 2 young children running riot!

The room was was well equipped for a family and exceptionally clean with stunning views of Mt. Etna and Taormina bay. There was a wide range of breakfast choices and lunch at the poolside is terrific.

I do not think we could possibly have picked a better location as the area is quiet yet extremely convenient as all the very best shopping and restaurants are only 5/10 mins walk and the park next to the hotel is brilliant for the kids to play in and use for walking them to sleep in the pushchair (park closes at 8pm).

The Mediterranean cafe is brilliant for pre dinner drinks and we found that out of all the restaurants we tried the La Tavernetta was the best.

We will be coming back to Taormina in the very near future!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
0.2 km away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.9 km away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#7 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.8 km away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Property: Hotel Villa Belvedere
Address: Via Bagnoli Croci, 79, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,334 - ₹ 38,179
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Belvedere is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel situated at 5 minutes walking from the center of Taormina. It is an ideal hotel for couples who are looking for a charm and relaxing oasis surrounded by a lovely garden always in bloom. With an amazing view of "Baia di Naxos" and the mount Etna Villa Belvedere its a perfect location for your Sicilian holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere Hotel Taormina
Hotel Belvedere Taormina
Hotel Villa Belvedere Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing