We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent service, great location, comfy beds, great views and a pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great location, comfy beds, great views and a pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Service: excellent. From the lady that met us in the car park to the receptionist's intro to Taormina to the night receptionist's advice for visiting etna. First class.

Rooms. Average size, very comfortable beds, switched the double to a twin without fuss. We upgraded to a sea view on arrival for less than the difference on booking website. Think a sea view is worth the extra. Bath has a shower but it is not a stand up shower. Not an issue for us as everything else is perfect.

Location: 5 minutes walk up gentle slopes to reach the main street corso umberto with numerous shops and restaurants. Taormina not perfect for a car but not impossible. Villa belvedere has parking and they turn the cars round for guests to "tidy up" the car park.

Breakfast: breads, fruit, cereals and cakes, lots of juices and coffee, well presented.

Pool: did not get chance to try it but it looks beautiful!

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug47648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,295
    320
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
315
991
44
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have just returned from a week staying at the Villa Belvedere - can't fault a thing! The rooms were spotless, beds really comfy and we slept better than at home! Breakfast was served in a lovely sunny room and with older children, thankfully was available until 11 am. However we were never rushed to leave and the cappuccinos kept coming! The pool bar supplied us with super lunches on several days and served a really good house white wine. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and did their absolute best to make us feel welcome and to help us out with any questions we had. Maria the receptionist was invaluable with her maps and highlighters! The lovely town of Taormina is about a 10 minute stroll and full of little restaurants and bars. We have a wonderful week and will definitely be returning to the Villa Belvedre!

Room Tip: A room at the back for the views of Etna, the higher up the better, although rooms lower down would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEATHER d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Hotel Belvedere is a hotel never to be forgotten, and for my husband and I, a romantic and memorable part of our honeymoon. The view from our room was stunning, and our room itself, comfortable, cozy, and clean. I liked that the hotel has many sitting rooms, lounge areas, and 'nooks'- each with their own character- so that the hotel feels less like a hotel and more like someone's spacious summer house-to-be-explored. Breakfast was AMAZING. Above all else, the staff is friendly, helpful, and good-humored. You must stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great time at VillaBelvedere! Even if the hotel is rated as a three star, everything is like a very good 4star hotel. One of the highlights is the kindness of the staff and overall the charme of the place. You feel like there as guest in a private family villa

Room Tip: They have lovely quiet rooms on the garden, overlooking the sea and the Etna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gppe67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My adult son and I spent 4 nights at the charming, beautiful Villa Belvedere in late March. Our stay was perfect, and I mean this, in every way. The hotel management was infinitely helpful even before we arrived. My phone calls from New York were given time and yielded excellent advice from Maria and Antonella. Upon arrival, we were greeted with the same thoughtful consideration. The welcome drink at the little bar was most appreciated on our first night. The interior of this hotel is elegant and tastefully decorated. Our recently refurbished room (57) on the top floor and overlooking the deep blue sea below and Mt Etna beyond was gorgeous with a beautiful, brand new, all-white bathroom. Taormina in March is enchanting because there are no crowds, the vegetation is exploding, and the temperature is ideal, although it was not warm enough to swim in the inviting pool. We marveled at how convenient and bracing it was to walk everywhere. Breakfast was copious and varied. Love that cafe latte! One last mention -the terraced garden is a treat for the eye. The garden was one of the reasons I chose Villa Belvedere. I enjoyed walking up and down it as I admired the lush vegetation (lemons the size of oranges in the trees!) and took note of a few ideas for my home garden. I recommend this hotel most highly!

Room Tip: Sea view by all means and a room with a balcony. If you travel all the way to Taormina, don't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanahamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.3 km away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#22 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Property: Hotel Villa Belvedere
Address: Via Bagnoli Croci, 79, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,613 - ₹ 36,078
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Belvedere is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel situated at 5 minutes walking from the center of Taormina. It is an ideal hotel for couples who are looking for a charm and relaxing oasis surrounded by a lovely garden always in bloom. With an amazing view of "Baia di Naxos" and the mount Etna Villa Belvedere its a perfect location for your Sicilian holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere Hotel Taormina
Hotel Belvedere Taormina
Hotel Villa Belvedere Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing