We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most wonderful stay”
Review of Hotel Villa Sirina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sirina
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“A most wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

From the moment we entered the lobby my wife and I knew we were in for a real treat . The tasteful antiques immediately drew our attention. Salvatore and his brother Guiseppe made us feel like family. Our room was immaculate with a very comfortable bed.The bathroom was spotless with an adequate shower. The wi fi was always available with no problems signing on.

Every morning a delicious buffet breakfast was served with hot eggs,tasty breads , fresh fruit,cereal and cakes. The owners and staff were most helpful and always present to assist us . We would most definitely return and recommend the hotel .


David and Emily Otner

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    81
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
69
144
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel is situated at the bottom of the road leading up to Taormina so a car is essential if you want to visit Taormina (although we heard there is a bus). This was an ideal location for us. It's out of the commercialism of Taormina but still very close. The staff is very accommodating and our room was beautiful, clean, and quiet with a balcony and view of the sea. Parking was essential for us and they have free parking right at the hotel. Breakfast was very good, one of the best we had while in Sicily. Giardini Naxos, where the hotel is actually closer to, is right on the water and very nice for walks on the beach or eating in a restaurant with a water view. GN is not as nice or touristy as Taormina but eating there is a good alternative if you want to eat less expensively. For us it worked out well to spend the day in Taormina taking in the sights but then going to GN for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salsad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazan, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My boyfriend an I found a real cosy place to stay - the best for us on Sicily. Always relaxing after sightseeing.
The food is one of the attractions of the hotel - perfect, especially those cookies :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktoriya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed at Villa Sirena Oct 11 and the welcome was great, location with free parking was ideal for touring, room and breakfast perfect with great sea views. We had no complaints with this family run hotel, wherethere was a real keenness to form the connection with guest. The small ocal urban bus runs up to main town and for 0.50 euro was a great way to get around. We would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Sirena.

Room Tip: Sea view was great to wake up to view whilst sitting on balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

It's a charming and lovely hotel, well-kept and clean. It´s located in a silent place, away from the turistic center, although a few minutes of there.
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The outdoor breakfast is rich and delicious.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
1.4 km away
Soleado
Soleado
#16 of 88 in Taormina
503 reviews
1.7 km away
Sirius Hotel
Sirius Hotel
#21 of 88 in Taormina
434 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#12 of 88 in Taormina
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
0.7 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 88 in Taormina
523 reviews
0.5 km away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#25 of 88 in Taormina
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sirina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sirina

Property: Hotel Villa Sirina
Address: Via Crocifisso 30, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,677 - ₹ 14,154
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sirina 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sirina is a historic villa located at the foot of Taormina with a wonderful view of the blue sea of Giardini-Naxos Bay, immersed in a valley filled with citrus tree groves and oleanders and surrounded by the scents and colours typical of this land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Sirina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirina Hotel Taormina
Hotel Villa Sirina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing