We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
219
187
99
61
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
187
99
61
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews health club train runs right steam room and jacuzzi electric train wellness centre half board private beach beautiful hotel set the free shuttle bus fresh orange juice large pool mini bar bottled water shuttle service best of both worlds end of the season hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

lovely hotel, nice gardens, excellent sized swimming pool, available for guests from 9.00 until 6.00 in the evening. Gym and wellness centre from 1.00 p.m. The beach is nearby with mixture of pebbles and sand. There is also a bit of a drop to get into the water.
There is an electric train that separated the beach and hotel and although we could here it, it wasn't rally a problem.
Our room was nice & clean with bath & shower attachments, overlooking swimming pool, which is covered until about mid May. Breakfast was very good with nice choice of fruit, cereals breads, cakes as well as some hot options.
The complimentary bus is a welcome service which we used a couple of times.
The only problem is that the hotel is not on a road that enables you to walk to next town as there aren't any pavements. making it a rather risky affair. This means that if you want a meal, apart from using the hotel restaurant, you need to go up to Taormina.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foxy123955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in September. First impression nice and clean. Staff very helpful. If you have poor mobility this hotel is not for you. Firstly when dropped off there is a steep bank to the entrance. Secondly to dine in the evening you have to walk out of the back of the hotel through the garden down a wide set of steps down underneath the bridge that the train goes over which has more steps then up two flights of steps I found it quite difficult especially when it had rained. The food was quite nice very Italian. On days of weddings the dinning area alfresco is taken over and dinners are asked to dine in the breakfast room and the music goes on till quite late and is very loud. If you want to sit on the 1st row of the beach you are asked to pay I think it was 5 euros
This is the first hotel that we have been to with no tea making facilities so you have to ask for room service or have a drink by reception. Alcoholic drinks are quite expensive 7 euros for a pub size gin and tonic. On the plus side the free mini bus is great but the hotel is further out of Taomina than you think and a walk on the roads is really unadvisable because of the busy narrow road and driving. Taomina is lovely. Although this review may appear negative I would reccomend it if you are in good health

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank garfeild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Highly recommend staying here! We stayed for our stay in Sicily and enjoyed the hotel immensely. the walk to the private beach, the size of the rooms and cleanliness was wonderful. The breakfast was one of the best for our entire stay in Italy and I wish we had more time here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shoegal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful holiday here. A very good location from which to take many trips as the tour buses pick you up at the Hotel front entrance. The Hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly. The Hotel was very clean and had been extensively redecorated and renovated. The fact that Italians themselves like this hotel is a recommendation in itself. Excellent beach facilities. Highly recommend Flip Flops or similar as the beach gets very hot underfoot when making your way to the water's edge. Very good swimming and water warm. Food was excellent as was table service.
The train line passes between the Hotel and the beach and although we had a Beach facing room with veranda we did not find the occasional electric train passing a problem at all. In fact, it made it more interesting. Access to the beach is via a passageway under the railway system.
We would most certainly return again in the future.

Room Tip: Sea facing with a veranda and do not mind the occasional train passing
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank IANPOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Very clean, great location( right on the beach) and excellent service.There is a free shuttle to take you into town and back.There is a restaurant on site and the breakfast buffet was outstanding! Nice heated pool with a cover in case of rain.The views from the rooms were beautiful of the Sea. The beach is rocky and I would advise water shoes.I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: SHigher floors have thee best views.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lindadal8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews