We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
221
187
99
61
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
187
99
61
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews health club train runs right steam room and jacuzzi electric train wellness centre private beach half board beautiful hotel set the free shuttle bus relaxing break fresh orange juice large pool mini bar bottled water shuttle service best of both worlds end of the season
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The hotel was lovely and had an authentic Sicilian feel. The bedrooms were well equipped and cleaned daily to a high standard. We had fresh towels and bed sheets each day which was lovely. We upgraded to a room with a sea view and were not disappointed - the view we had from the balcony was excellent!

We stayed half board. The breakfast consisted of a buffet which had lots of choice and variety and was kept regularly topped up. The evening meals were fantastic and it was great to visit a hotel where a buffet evening meal was not provided. Instead we were able to choose three courses each evening of local and traditional foods and this was to a very high standard. The waiting staff were very friendly and attentive.

We found the beach and pool to be lovely and after visiting Isola Bella (main beach) we were pleased that we had stayed at Caparena as it was much quieter and less crowded. The pool was open until 9am-6pm and we were able to use loungers etc in both places with no extra charge.

The shuttle bus definitely made the hotel go up in our estimations and we used this most days to get in and out of the town. The bus runs more or less hourly until midnight and this was great for when we wanted to eat a meal in the town for a change.

The only real let down of the hotel was the club nights on Friday and Saturday. I am disappointed that we were not informed of the club and the noise levels by hotel staff. We were instead shocked when we were kept awake until 3am with pounding music and bass- despite our room being on the complete opposite side of the hotel! I feel if this issue was addressed then it would be a 5 star rating for me.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel set in a picturesque location. Breakfast was superb and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The free shuttle bus into Taormina is an absolute blessing. The town of Letojanni is a 10 minute walk down the beach. The only negatives about this hotel, the little pool is a bit deep if you're child is under 3. And they have a club night on Friday and Saturday night which gets very load. Having said this, we were aware of this before we booked so can't complain. All in all, a superb experience at this hotel. Would definitely stay again (when baby is a little older).

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

A little far from town but the free shuttle makes it ok. The property is beautiful. Rooms are spacious. Staff was courteous. Excellent breakfast. Restaurant food was good.Very clean property.Would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritamarie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel, very friendly English speaking crew. Rooms are nice and properly cleaned. Facilities like fitness, welness, gardens, beach, bars are very good and very well maintained. Private beach with free sunbeds.
Breakfast is very good.
Only thing is that separate drinks and snacks to be bought, if not included in your booking, are expensive.
Despite that the hotel is between a road and train railroad track, there is absolutely no noise at all because windows are double glass and very well isolated against noise. Also, shutters make the room dark and keep the sunlight out.
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jeroen1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is set in a nice location, along the beach. However the water is extremely cold and apparently this is the case all year around. They have very limited food at the beach bar only small sandwiches. They also charge €3 per towel for the 24 hour period which we didn't know of till I questioned it. Breakfast is very limited, eggs/ham and tomatoes all cold. Overall I don't think we would visit this hotel as I felt for a 4 star hotel it was extremely expensive and very limited in terms of drinks and foods. The beach restaurant is practically sea food only. Parking there is plenty but when we left towards the end of June it got really busy and I'm sure this will be the case throughout July- August. Our mini bar in the room has two bottles of water which were already opened and used by the previous persons staying there and not once did the house keep notice this and replace them. The hotel also started to charge you if you wished to use the sun lounges at the front row on the beach which was a bit cheeky! Thank god it was our last day. I would suggest doing research and finding the best deal with a 5 star at least you will save on silly things like beach towels and using of sun lounges and most likely will have a better range in food quality.

The beach is all stones and sand only where your are sitting. Was a bit disappointed as our 1 year old couldn't play much as everywhere there was stones and rocks.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank REMONORA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews