We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking view!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Suk

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Travelgir...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 5 adults that stayed at Villa Suk for one week in October. The villa was well equipped and situated to Taormina. We enjoyed watching the sun rise in the morning and drinks in the evening from our balcony which overlooked the beautiful Isola Bella. Even after several days the view was breathtaking. Francesco's detailed guide was a welcomed resource which we carried with us throughout our trip. His suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants and getting around Taormina were great! Definitely worth renting this property.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan L
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Incredibly beautiful location and perfect for the big family”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for the last week of October at Villa Suk and it worked out really well for our family of six - 2 parents, 2 older teenagers, a 12-year-old and 4-year-old. One of the bedrooms being a bit separate was perfect for the teenagers. The bathrooms were really good, especially the showers (an important aspect when travelling with teenagers ;-)). The kitchen is well-equipped and there is space for everyone everywhere.

The best things:
Having breakfast in the terrace with the totally amazing view of Isola Bella and the Mediterranean.
The fantastic pool area.
Closeness to the bus station, you can reach eg Taormina centre, Giardini Naxos or Catania Airport very easily.
The information pack provided by the owner tells you more or less everything you need to know, not only about the villa/property but also about Taormina as a tourist location.

The not so good things:
The walk down to Isola Bella beach area (which you will visit every day, often more than once) is not very long but most of the road there has no sidewalk and the traffic is quite intense, making the walk a bit hazardous.
There is no sun in the terrace or pool area in the afternoons or evenings.
The villa is not very close to any good supermarket/grocery store, shopping for groceries needs some planning.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view
Liked least: The traffic on the road to the beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgius...
Canton of Schaffhausen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I know, I am very late with my review. This was my first time here in Taormina and in the Villa together with my wife. Would love to come again as my myself and my wife loved everything - the pool , beach, food, drink and so on. I would hıghly recommend this Home to my friends and family and colleagues. The surrounding grounds of the Villa are immaculate. Clear sea, coves and silences. A lady called Rosetta and her daughter were fantastic with us and went above and beyond the call of duty - organising all the details for us and explaining as well. The villa is well equipped, the communication with Francesco perfectly and easy. There was the best stay I have ever had at a holiday home. We want to come one more! George

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevino249
Ballaghaderreen, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a peaceful haven”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having looked around on many sights the family decided on the Villa Suk. When we arrived how happy we where with our choice. Great location a warm welcome from the caretaker and a wonderfully proportioned villa. As we where a grown up family we found the extra bedroom across the arch a great bonus. The pool was very nice and had stunning views.
The owner had left plenty of information and was very helpful before we left the UK.
I throughly recommend this villa amazing views nice size and excellent location.
So glad we found it

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Protege throws on sofa, had a mind of their own
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie S
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent location and view”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We walked into the villa and were surprised to see how dark and dated the interior was. The entire villa needs to be updated as everything, especially the kitchen, is probably original with no improvements made since inception. The kitchen was poorly equipped. Lights were needed all day in the living room it was so dark. The second bathroom was outside the main villa across a public walkway - very inconvenient.. The living room sofa was draped with a loose throw that constantly needed tiding every time you sat down. A positive was a beautiful terrace with a magnificent view and a likewise beautiful pool area but there were't enough lounge chairs if you were more than one person.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: beautiful terrace area
Liked least: dark, old and dated interior
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking to improve the standard of our villa and we appreciate your suggestions. As for the decoration of the kitchen and living room, I confirm that it's original from 70s and has been designed by the world-renowned architect Giulio Minoletti. We keep updating the interior for modern lifestyles while always carefully keeping its original retro style, taste and colours. Our kitchen is equipped with all the common appliances including fridge, freezer, cooker, oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, and dishwasher. Please note that our villa has two bathrooms which are located within the main house, next to the bedrooms (exactly as advertised). The bathroom across the public walkway is actually a 'third' bathroom next to the utility room. We are a bit surprised about the issue with lounge chairs at the complex pool, we apologise for any inconvenience and will double check with the complex manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.