We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent choice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Suk

The stylish living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The stylish living area
Superb location over Isola Bella bay A stunning garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The stylish living area
Superb location over Isola Bella bay
A stunning garden view
A superb cliff-top location
The access to the garden
The large 70's sofa
The bookcase (with the stairs to the 1st floor in the background)
A double bedroom on the first floor
The other first-floor double bedroom
A shady area in the garden
House view from the garden
The orange tree
View from the private garden
Isola Bella is just in front of you!
Reading the news with a view!
Another view from the garden
The garden is ideal for barbecued dinners
The pool
The stunning view from the pool
The private rocky shore of the villa complex
The private rocky shore: Isola Bella is not far (250 metres), fancy a swim?
The emerald blue-green waters of the private shore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eastpossu...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly recommend Villa Suk to anyone who is looking for a superb location with great facilities including an excellent shared pool and good access to the sea via steps or a lift, and a well maintained beach platform. Access to Taormina is easy either via the funicular (10 mins walk away)or by car with plentiful paid parking on the edge of the old town. The outdoor terrace is superb with excellent lounging and dining facilities with unsurpassed views of Isola Bella. Dining here each night with the sun going down was one of the highlights of our stay. Villa Suk is an excellent base for touring this part of Sicily with easy access to the A18 about 5 minutes away. Whilst not luxurious, it has all necessary cooking facilities and is very comfortable. The owner Francesco was most helpful and attentive from our first contact. Our one minor problem was attended to immediately with regular updates on its progress. All in all it is a excellent choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneserra...
Monterey, California
2 reviews
“Oh what a view!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our stay at Villa Suk was absolutley amazing. Villa Suk is located on the cliffs of Taormina just minutes from the beautiful down town~the villa was very comfortable for the 6 of us and the outdoor patio was our gathering place for conversation, wine and photos~I can not describe the beauty of it all.....it's a place that you just have to go an see for yourself!

June Serrano

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The staris!!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costank56
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfetto!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in September 2013

What a wonderful 2 weeks we all had in Sicily! The accommodations were perfect for our needs and the view and location could not have been better. It was so lovely to awake to the sunrise each morning and return to the condominium at the end of each day. I know that we will all look back on our stay with great fondness. Francesco was amazingly helpful. We met him our second day at Villa Suk and he made a number of helpful recommendations regarding restaurants and UNESCO and other sites to visit. He recommended that we go to Noto and Siracusa - both truly amazing. We also engaged a private guide to go wine tasting - fabulous! We rented a car for 1 week and were able to travel to mount Etna, Castel Mola, Forze d'Agro, Savoca and Alcantara Gorge. The Internet access at the condominium never worked but it was nice to finally have a break! We drove to a large market one Sunday and purchased some of my favorite foods. We had a great time that afternoon just relaxing, drinking wine and cooking staples from my childhood in New York that we cannot get in California! It was especially nice to meet Francesco, since we rarely meet the property owner when we travel and it really personalizes the stay so much more. Thank you again for opening your home to us - it made the trip extra special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: Kitchen - size & lighting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally m
1 review
“Fantastic holiday and accomodation”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from an amazing holiday in the beautiful Taormina. Accommodation was excellent. We have a family of four children under the age of 9 and this accommodation was ideally suited to them. They loved the pool and Villa Suk has beautiful views over Isola Bella. Good access, about 15 minutes steady walk to cable car into Taormina. A car may help those who want to do a larger supermarket shop, but smaller items can be purchased within a 5/10 minute walk away.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1917Elena...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“It was wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent an unforgettable week in Taormina! We admired fantastic view of the sea from the terrace, saw the sights of Sicily, ate very fresh sea-food in nice restaurants. The villa was very comfortable for 4 adults. We visited Etna and made a lot of photos! We'd definitely like to come back next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing