We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Wedding Breakfast”
Review of Villa Antonio

Villa Antonio
Ranked #4 of 263 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Romantic restaurant with indoor heated pool and outdoor terrace with a spectacular view on Isola Bella.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb Wedding Breakfast”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Five stunning courses! the location and service are amongst the best I have enjoyed over the last thirty years. The pasta dishes were served with cheese and fish whilst the final course of beef was tender and very tasty. Wrapped up with the wedding cake it was a perfect way to end the day.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank saints321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    87
    22
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding in sicily”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We spent our last night having food in the restaurant, the views from sitting outside were amazing, overlooking the island and the mainland. The setting was romantic and the food was spectacular. We enjoyed the canape courses in between the meal. We went as a large group, staff were attentive, helpful and topped off our final night in Taormina after our amazing wedding.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wyn Tina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Antonio - By the Bride's Father”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We wanted somewhere good - and we got it! The venue. The service. The food. The wine. Yes there is cost of excellence, but why would you spoil your daughter's wedding. Everything we wanted was provided, in spades. I could have filled up on the canapes and drinks on the top deck, but we had even more waiting for us below in the main restaurant. I've never before eaten such langoustines (nor so many)! Not one of our guests gave a negative comment; everyone was beaming and congratulating us on choice of venue. Lena, the boss, presides over this execellent venue. I should also add that we found this venue via Thomson Holiday wedding rep AnnaMaria - this beautiful lady really earns her salary!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnB_Solihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I recently went to the Villa Antonio for a friends wedding breakfast, and it really was the perfect venue! The 360 views from the terrace were stunning, and the food and service was faultless. Thank you for everyone involved in making this a great day.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HED20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful photogenic wedding venue”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I photographed a destination wedding at Villa Antonio this Summer and was honoured to be fed and treated like a guest too. The food and service were excellent but in my official capacity as photographer I mostly wanted to state that this is a beautiful venue. Perched on the edge of the hill on the way to Taormina you have a breathtaking view of the bay from the venue's three different levels, particularly the roof terrace. All the guests had a wonderful time eating drinking and dancing and I know the wedding party now hold the staff of the Villa very close to their hearts. If you're after a Sicilian wedding venue I highly recommend it. Richard Shephard (Photographer)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Antonio also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Villa Antonio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing