We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Villa Antonio

Villa Antonio
Ranked #4 of 263 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Romantic restaurant with indoor heated pool and outdoor terrace with a spectacular view on Isola Bella.
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

It was the best experience ever. Though it is expensive, I highly recommend it. It was my wife's birthday. She just loved and that makes me happy

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    87
    22
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wedding dinner”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We selected this restaurant for our wedding dinner and it was a bull's eye. The food was extremely tasty and exquisite. The service is very polite and descreet. The wedding cake was nicely decorated and looked enorm. All the guests had a unonimous wow-impression of the place. The interior of the restaurant is simple and very elegant. Surprisingly enough the background music was exactly what my wife likes. So, perefect wedding dinner after a perfect veniue. Bravo Villa Antonio!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DePo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Romantic, great food, excellent service, owner present, top choice.”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We decided to visit the top 1 rated restaurant in Taormina , according to Trip Advisor and it was a really nice evening. First of all, the restaurant is located in a really nice place, that fuilfill our imaginary about Sicily : an old villa built in stone, with a really preserved decoration. Go there to have a drink in the terrazza during the evening, where the light makes the building even more special. The second peak was the service , really good, polite, concerned about the minimum details. It was also a pleasure to see the honor and her family having dinner two tables beside ours. Makes the difference when the owner is always present. The food, was delicious , specially the starter (cocous) , desert and and “a surprise “ just before the desert ( first time that I proved a delicious jelly made of anis. At the end, my wife also get a gift from the owner. A really nice experience for romantic evening.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MMFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Wow what a place we have just returned from having our very special wedding reception here, not one of our 40 guests had any reason to complain, the food was superb and on time as we were concerned having attended other weddings ourselves that there would be long delays between tables and courses being served, no such problem here all in our opinion was perfect and i can assure anyone reading this if anyone was going to complain about a restaurant it would be me as i do not tolerate expensive badly cooked food lightly, the chefs at this venue have been trained by the owner Lina's husband Massimo Mantarro chef at the San Dominica Hotel in Taormina and winner of the Gambero Rosso award 2011 all in all we had a wonderful experience and for the canapes champagne followed by four courses plus dessert buffet half a bottle of wine each, 50 beers and the most magnifcent wedding cake ever for 130 euros a head I say that's fantastic value for money, we can't wait to revisit as soon as we can, thankyou Lina and all the staff at Villa Antonio

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mthilthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, ambience, service & views”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We decided to hold our wedding reception at Villa Antonio. As you can imagine we were slightly apprehensive as we had not seen the restaurant or sampled the food before we flew out to Sicily. We met with Lina (the owner) a few days before the wedding to go through the menu and other details and instantly knew we were in good hands.

From the moment we arrived at restaurant to the time we departed we were made to feel like we were the only group in the restaurant. The service was impeccable, the waiters were very professional and operated like Swiss clockwork. We were never left waiting for more food or drink.

The food itself was amazing, every single guest had a favourite dish (the scabbard with onions got the most votes). The quality and freshness of ingredients was superb, the wines were absolutely perfect and complimented every course. They had made us a traditional Sicilian wedding cake which was out of this world. We just wish we had stomach's big enough to eat it all.

The restaurant itself is located on a hill overlooking one of the best views in Sicily (Isola Bella). Lina had reserved one of the terraces for our small party which meant we were not disturbed by the other group dining at the restaurant. The fact that there was a group of 100+ guests also dinning at the restaurant was testament to the professionality of the owner and the staff.

If you are eating for 2 or 200 this resteraunt is a must whilst you are in Sicily.

Tad & Nina

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tadzio_1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Antonio also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Villa Antonio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing