We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in the perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ella

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

wang98
Honolulu
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Casa Ella is a large, bright, well-equipped two bedroom / two bath row house with a sunny roof top terrace overlooking the charming street and a peek of the sea. The location was ideal - situated on a quiet street close to the main Corso Umberto and the market, beside a bakery (that also sells fresh pasta) on one side and a deli / mini-market on the other side, and across a bar with the best granite. The apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, allowing us to cook some lunches and dinners at home with fresh ingredients from the market. Going off season allowed us to enjoy the beautiful small town in it's quiet, charming, daily routine.

Chris was prompt and responsive from start to finish. Salvatore drove us from Catania to Taormina and back. The local contact Isabella met us at the house, gave us the key, and showed us around. All the logistics from booking to transportation to getting settled was extremely easy and smooth. We hope to go back again one day.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PFloody
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Something special”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first time in Sicily and what a heavenly introduction Casa Ella provided. Right from the slow ascent to Taormina in our taxi, through the winding streets of the town that had outside diners moving their seats to allow the car to squeeze by, we knew we were in for something special.
And the accommodation, nestled in a lovely neighbourhood just moments from the shops, squares, bars and restaurants of Corso Umberto, was as impressive as the preview photos hinted – spotless, convenient, modern, equipped but with plenty of original-features charm.
You could happily spend a day at base, breakfasting on fresh rolls from the bakery, taking in the sounds and sights of the town from the roof-top terrace after stocking up on treats from the delicatessen below, beating the queues with an early granita at Bam Bar and then a lazy lunch at Myle next-door before a well-earned siesta.
Other adventures lie just yards away, with a pose on the promenade of Corso Umberto a must before and after a punt in the fabulous restaurants of Taormina. The cable car down to the stunning Isola Bella beach soon became a daily ritual – as did a rewarding beer after negotiating the many steps back up to the road.
I'd also recommend a hop-on hop-off tour, mostly for the breathtaking views from Castelmola, and, if the organised chaos of Isola Bella gets too much, a more relaxed day by the pool and beach at Paradise Beach Club in Letojanni.
A fantastic holiday destination made all the more special by Casa Ella.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge3886
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful property in a picturesque town.”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was our first family holiday to Sicily and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Ella. It is a pretty house that blends traditional Sicilian features with just the right touches of modernity. Corso Umberto is moments away, however the house is at a perfect distance from this in a quieter part of town. We are a family of four and we found the house to be spacious and well equipped. The terrace is very large, has a great barbecue and separate seating area, which enabled us to spend some of our evenings 'in'. The owners of the house were very helpful and professional from the time of booking, to our return. Isabella is their representative in Taormina and she was very informative and able to answer any queries that we had during out stay. We ate at several of the recommended restaurants and visited the recommended beach clubs. We had a fabulous stay at Casa Ella and we hope to return soon.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: No wi-fi.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.