We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
912
85
33
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
85
33
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa flora sister hotel head concierge main building greek theatre gallery room mount etna complimentary boat trip pool staff separate building turn down service sant andrea the general manager outstanding hotel breathtaking views junior suite teatro greco
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

But we stopped in for a drink. It’s simply a paradise. The Hotel Timeo stands above every other hotel in Taormina. It’s in a class all by itself. The staff on the terrace was so welcoming and most of all professional.
I hope to return as a guest of the hotel on our next trip back to Taormina!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lasinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore generale at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear lasinnyc,

Thank you for such a kind feedback regarding your recent visit at the Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo only for a drink.

I do really appreciate your comments about the bar staff on the terrace that took good care of you with their welcoming and professional manners.

Thanking you again for sharing your opinion, we look forward of welcoming you back in Taormina and at the Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo for a pleasant stay with us.

Best Regards,

Stefano Gegnacorsi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to the Grand Hotel Belmond so we obviously we love it. The location is fantastic, the view awesome and the staff takes care of anything you need. They have a pool, fitness facility and Spa. And there is a shuttle to the beachfront sister hotel. The restaurant is Michelin worthy with unforgettable views of Mt Etna and the bay below the city.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dorothyandrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore generale at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear dorothyandrichard,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience at the Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo for your fourth visit in Taormina.

I'm amazed to read all of your comments about the service provided and rest assured I will share them with the whole team, who will feel encouraged by your kind words.

Thanks also for your kind feedback about our restaurant that I agree with you is not second to any Michelin star restaurants all over the world.

Looking forward of your fifth visit, I remain at your complete disposal.

Best Regards,

Stefano Gegnacorsi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Short of a mishap at the Villa Flora ( the annex of the hotel), which was rectified, the service and the room at Grand Hotel Timeo, were superb.
The Manager, Ms. Manuela, is perfectly trained and has a very elegant way of dealing with the guests. Bravo and thank you.
The entire staff of the hotel is polite and friendly. The restaurant service is perfect and
the gastronomy, a delight.
The grounds of the hotel are impressive. We felt here very safe and pampered.
Thank you for a most enjoyable experience.

Room tip: Although the rooms in Villa Flora are newly renovated, we preferred the location in the main building.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Orit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore generale at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Orit C,

I'm delighted to receive your feedback following your recent stay at the Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo.

I'm glad to read that Manuela, our Guest Relations Manager, played an important role in making your time with us a most pleasant one and that you also appreciated the food experience in our restaurant, the accomodations and setting of the hotel,

The entire staff at the Timeo look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Stefano Gegnacorsi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent four days here in September. In summary, whilst the hotel is expensive it is worth every penny. The accomodation is superb, the food is a delight and the service and attention is second to none. We would both recommend a stay....

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhilS112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore generale at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear PhilS112014,

Thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience at the Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo.

We are glad to learn that everything met your expectations from the accomodation assigned to the food and service provided in your favour.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Stefano Gegnacorsi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

This was our first visit to Sicily. We loved this hotel, The views are stunning, the rooms are luxurious and comfortable and the service is outstanding. It is obvious that the staff is very well trained in service and hospitality. We had dinner one night in the main restaurant. The food, wine and service were outstanding with an out of this world view from the terrace. Hotel is in a great location to all of the restaurants and shopping in Taormina. My only issue is that the bees bothered us during breakfast and swarmed around our food plates every morning which made is difficult to enjoy breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore generale at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear GGL50,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at the Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo and we are happy to learn that everyting was of your liking.

Rest assured that I will be glad to share your kind words with the entire staff, who will be encouraged by your comments.

Looking forward to your next visit, we remain at your complete disposal.

Best Regards,

Stefano Gegnacorsi
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews