We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Terracce with amazing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terracce with amazing view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Terracce with amazing view
Sunrise from the Terrace
Seaview from the terrace
View from the terracce to Cable-Car and Mazzarò
View from terracce
Seaview from the terrace
view from the terrace
Piazza IX Aprile
Isola Bella
Location
Madonna Rocca and Etna
Villa Comunale (Pubblic Garden)
Isola Bella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Angela H
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful week in this superb apartment. As others have said the views from the terrace are breathtaking. After a busy day exploring this beautiful island the icing on the cake is sitting out of an evening with a glass of wine soaking in the amazing views.

Located within a short walk of shops,restaurants and transport but still quiet and peaceful. It has everything you need, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water and lots of storage space. The wi-fi was good in the bedroom or sitting out near the bedroom window.

The owners met us at the apartment to explain everything and tell us about Taormina. They were only a phone call away if we needed anything.

We looked at several apartments prior to booking but this is certainly the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne H
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband & I stayed here for 5 days over summer. The position of this flat is perfect with spectacular views. It is 5 minute walk to the main street of Taormina but just outside the busy centre. The flat itself is small with a bedroom & kitchen area, however it has everything you need for two people. I would definitely recommend this place for the view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: No washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amk0000
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing terrace”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The terrace is fantastic, it's as big as the apartment itself and the view is beautiful. The apartment itself is basic but well equipped - it's excellent value for money in a pretty expensive location. It's 5 mins walk from the central shopping street and the owner is very friendly - he met us at the exit of the motorway so we could follow him to the apartment and gave us a little tour of the town, recommending shops and parking etc. The apartment itself is a little shabby but its clean and it had everything we needed. We hope to go back one day! Thanks Giovanni.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebekah H
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Must Stay !! Beauty of Taormina!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The most beautiful apartment I have ever stayed in! I would recommend this hidden gem to anyone! I will have to come back!

Giovanni was an amazing host by picking us up at the bus terminal at a late hour and showing us a quick run around the town! Advising on easiest ways to get to the beach, supermarkets, cable car, restaurants, things to see and do and provided us with a map. Giovanni took us to the apartment and showed us how to use appliances and where things were. He also tried to get my partner and I on a fishing trip! Really went out of his way to make us have a great holiday!

We woke to the most stunning view of Taormina's coast line! The balcony was very spacious and a delight to eat breakfast lunch and dinner! We ate in most of the time because the view was too beautiful to leave the apartment! Within the balcony there is a cute swinging chair which overlooks the coastline, table and chairs and plentiful lemon trees flowers and mint plants. Very private balcony - partly shaded and partly in the sun! The apartment being on the top floor allows for a nice breeze during the day! If you look down from the balcony you can see a stadium where football matches occur most nights which is lovely to watch.

The apartment itself has everything you need! Good air conditioning, television, DVD player, large storage space, comfortable bed, clean shower, everything you need to cook and eat in !

The apartment is about a 5 minute walk to the town centre, cable car and bus terminal! Markets are close by and the beach Isola Bella is about 20 minute walk downstairs or you can get the cable care for about 6 euro which runs every 15 minutes. The walk down is beautiful! Very scenic! Coming back up is difficult tho! The restaurant beside the cable car - Bella Blu has AMAZING pizza! You can take it out if you wish. Two big pizzas for 15 euro!
The restaurants even in the town are decently priced and the food is amazing!

I would advise to visit Isola Bella beach, Alcantara gorges and Mount Etna - the most beautiful natural sites of Taormina! Do not take citybus tours! The etna / interbus is much much faster and a lot cheaper!

Overall this has been the best holiday for my partner and I! The beautiful views and the balcony of this apartment was just unbelievable and the hospitality from Giovanni was fantastic!

Thank you Giovanni for an amazing stay!
Hope to come back in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and the views!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adriang14...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic apartment with wonderful views”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great stay.The apartment was just right for the two of us. The terrace was spacious with wonderful views and situated just away from the main centre but within easy walking distance of tens of shops and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Nothing all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 111
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing