We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
784
130
44
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
130
44
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roompresidential suiterooftop restaurantmodern hotelsteam roomguest relationssmall gymexcellent hotelorder eggsrooms are a bit smallcannolocorso umbertoturn down serviceinfinity poolspecial thanksthe main streethotel parking
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed here last year and it was good - it was even better this year ! Now an NH Collection Hotel there has definitely been and upgrade in service. Thank you to Svetlana, Cinzia, Dana, Carla and Luigi you made our stay possible and very enjoyable . Really loved the room (302) it was a great size with a good view and a fabulous bathroom with twin basins and a big bath !
We don't normally make breakfast on holiday but as you serve until 11 am and 12 on Sunday we did and it was really excellent. Truly spoilt for choice with a delicious array of food including a breakfast Prosecco ! The swimming pool area is very nice and the pool stunning with its view over the rooftops of Taormina and out to sea. The hotel is in a great position within minutes of the Corso Umberto . I recommend this modern hotel to anyone going to Taormina without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Dear Caroline m,

thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind review following your recent stay at our NH Collection Taormina.

We were really happy to read that enjoyed the service and facilities in our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.

FEEL THE PLACE!

Arrivederci

Lorena Fagone, Front Office Manager, per Simone Messina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We went to NH Collection Taormina for 11 days this june.
The hotel is situated at the centre of Taormina, very close to the main street, Corso Umberto.
This hotel has fantastic rooms, spacious and very very clean.
The people who work there are friendly and helpfull. Luigi, Carla, Roberta and all others were great.
Dinner was excellent, thanks to the chef and his team.
They offer some good wines, at affordable prices.
This must be one of the best hotels in Taormina.

Room Tip: you must have a room with sea view, overlooking the bay.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank willy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Mr Willy V,

we thank you very much for your experience, you shared with us.
Our Staff and me, personally, are very glad that we met all your expectations.

For us each Guest is special, and we try to make every stay at our Hotel unique and unforgettable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon for your new experience.

FEEL THE SICILY!


Arrivederci


Svetlana Gerasimova, Front Office Dept., per Simone Messina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

First visit here. Booked it back in December when it was under a different management. This point ended up causing an issue with our booking, but the new management under NH handled our issue without any stress to us.
Hotels in the category of Four Seasons rolls out the red carpet for your arrival so I was pretty surprised by the extremely friendly and abundant number of staff members to greet us which sets the whole visit off on the right foot.
We were greeted by the GM, got a efficient and very friendly tour by Carla as well as served drinks and local sweets from the restaurant manager, Luigi.

The room had a sea view and was a free upgrade for us to accomodate the roll away cot that we had requested at time of booking back in December.
Having visited/stayed at the other 4/5 star hotel in Taormina I can say that NH pretty much stands alone in offering its guest the comforts of a relatively new hotel. No musty smells or out of date fitness rooms. The bathroom was huge and the shower from the ceiling had good water pressure. It is a contemporary hotel and given the size of the common space and dining area would be a good choice for large group.

The location is very good and you are at Corso Umberto in just a few minutes.
I used the gym, which I must have been one of few, as the equipment looks brand news. Love a hotel that offers towels and chilled bottled water for your gym work out. Plus the gym over looks the sea.

The other point that will stay with us was the buffet. Never have seen such a varied and thoughtful breakfast buffet (oh which they have for you until 11am unlike most hotel that end at 10am). I will add photos but there was a whole room for the main selection of pastries, cakes, juice, meats etc....but then they also had a section for Healthy selections and a section for decadence, which was prosecco, connoli and other dreamy sicilian yummies that you wish you had the calorie count to eat. But after 10 days of indulging i was very very appreciative to have the healthy corner.

The room has good black out blinds and there is good noise insulation so we slept really well. Love a hotel that does a turn down service so enjoyed that it was done here.

In terms of things to be improved, and these are minor, maybe they can make the light in the closet stay on until you close the closet as it is kind of annoying to keeping on moving the door to make the light go back on. When you turn off the lights at the bed, all the power goes out so means you are limited to charge your devises just as the desk. And would be nice to think about heating the pool in some way (solar panels perhaps) as it was way too cold to go in. Of course you don't stay in Taormina for lying by the pool but it is such a stunning pool that it would have been nice to have gone in.

The only thing the NH doesn't have is grounds such as the San Domenico or Grand Tiemo so if having lots of green space to sit among is what you want, then NH wouldn't work for you. However, given its position in the town, it has a stellar view above the whole town. Would certainly stay there again as couldn't ask for nicer staff.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank M_3family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear M_3 Family,

we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the “NH Collection Taormina”.
It is very important for us to make feel our Guests like at home, at any moment of their stay.

We will, obviously, consider your wishes, you have mentioned in your feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to the “NH Collection Taormina” for a new experience.

FEEL THE EXTRAORDINARY!

Arrivederci

Simone Messina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We stayed in your hotel from 13 till june, 20. It was the third time we stayed with you and I must say this time it was the best time. the change from the hotel Imperiale Taormina into the NH collection hotel now was splendid. We enjoyed it even more as the years before and we allreaedy planned to come back next year. You have a wonderfull staff, to start with the receptions as well as the restaurants, ,the pool and most of all the personal service you gave us. The accomodation is excellent (room 515) and we enjoyed really everything in the hotel. The food, the drinks, the pool area and so on, all perfect. Special recommandation for Svetlana, Carla, Cintzia and all the others. You may expect us again next year.
Congratulations you do a wonderfull job.

Stayed: June 2015
4  Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Harry D,

I'm very pleased to learn that you had a memorable experience at the NH Collection Taormina and that everything met your expectations. It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.

My Staff and me, personally, were delighted that you enjoyed your experience at our Hotel and you found the service excellent.

Choosing our NH Collection, all around the world, you can really make your stay a unique and unforgettable experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you next year again.


FEEL THE EXTRAORDINARY!


Arrivederci


Simone Messina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

My husband and I just finished a great sunny week at the NH Collection Taormina.
There are lots of highlights about this hotel, but the best has to be the team, to name but a few in no particular order Roberta, Peggy, Danilo, Carla, Sonia, Svetlana, Luigi, the chefs and I can think of half a dozen others that I have forgotten their names (sorry).
From check-in, breakfast, pool, dinner, housekeeping and drinks on the rooftop terrace at midnight, everyone has been amazing. They smile, they're friendly and take time to chat and make sure you have everything.
The Rooftop restaurant has a fantastic view over Taormina and serves great food too. The fish courses that we had, were lovely and food at the poolside is also very good. The breakfast buffet has an excellent variety of choices and you can order any cooked item if you wish. The best bit for us was that breakfast is served until 11am weekdays and midday on weekends.
The room was big (superior room) and well laid out with an amazing bathroom, like you see in magazines, with a powerful rain shower and (a must for me) a very good hairdryer. My husband enjoyed using the Levazza coffee machine in the mornings and they delivered fresh milk in minutes whenever we asked.
The infinity pool is beautiful, with views over Taormina and out to sea.
There is nothing negative I can say about this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

If I had to mention one negative about Taormina it would be "please serve Italian Beer as one of your options", we do not come to Italy to drink Dutch or German products when Italy has some great choices.

Thank you NH Collection Taormina team for a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Lesley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Direttore at NH Collection Taormina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

Dear Lesley23,


thank You for choosing to stay at the NH Collection Taormina and for taking Your time to post a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

Please, accept a huge “thanks” of all our Staff. We are so happy to hear You had such a “great holiday”.

We are pleased to see that You enjoyed our Superior room, with the red Lavazza espresso machine placed inside our particular Bathroom. It is an ideal place to enjoy the best italian coffee, with our compliments; thank You also for having appreciated our Breakfast, our Collection Restaurant, the Hotel location in the centre of Taormina and all other Hotel services, as well.

We obviously understand your taste preferences and, in order to avoid making the same mistake, as many Restaurants or Bars in Taormina often do, we offer beers and other products, typically sicilian and Italian ones. For example, You can find the Italian beer already in the minibar in each room.

Looking forward to welcoming You again as our Guests, maybe during a simply long week-end in Autumn, we invite You to visit our website in order to discover our best NH Collection offers.

FEEL THE EXTRAORDINARY!

Arrivederci

Simone Messina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews