We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Jewel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Jebel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Jebel Hotel
Ranked #22 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

What a fantastic place to stay. We stayed on the third floor in a big suite and a huge bathroom with our kids and it was perfect. It was spotless and the housekeeping staff were out of this world virtually unpacking for us and hanging up all our clothes. Breakfast was fantastic and the hotel is quiet and set back form the busy streets.

The staff were super helpful, the location is amazing being just a few minutes walk from all the attractions.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notenoughshelfspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eljebelhotel, Responsabile reception at El Jebel Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear guest from London,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review about us, we are very glad to read that you found Hotel El Jebel in Taormina Sicily a fantastic place to stay and that you had a wonderful experience with us.

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and thank you for pointing out the professionalism and attitude of our fantastic staff. We are looking forward to your next visit and to see you and your beautiful kids again in the future!

Kindest regards from my self and the entire staff
Antonio C., Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    60
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
76
313
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

This place was unquestionably the very best place that we stayed. Our room was incredibly appointed, modern and immaculate..the front desk was gracious and helpful....the breakfast room was bright and sunny with incredibly attentive staff who delivered special order omelettes and perfect cappuccinos to us. We were there just before the season change in late March and the volcano erupted a few days after we left. The shops and little streets are terrific to amble through for a day or two...no more....after the Greek Theater, there is not much to see, but if you are seeking relaxation, this is definitely the place!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

El Jebel was a marvellous place to stay. Our room on the first floor was minimalist chic (each floor has a different theme).The room was huge with a lovely big, firm bed, plenty of sitting space and storage space and a vast TV. The bathroom was similarly spacious with lots of marble and with two sinks. There were slippers, robes and nice toiletries. We looked out over the Duomo, though the view would have been better from one of the higher floors. There is a roof terrace with wonderful views over Taormina and Etna (if it isn't in cloud - which it was for most of our visit). What was nicest though was the friendliness of the place. The staff were all lovely and were happy to talk, they seemed to take a real interest in their guests and a pride in the hotel. A good breakfast was included in the cost which, for Taormina, was very reasonable. I pre-paid and it came to around 200 euros a night (early April). It seemed very good value. I would recommend El Jebel very highly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors would get better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cajwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I recently stayed at the hotel El Jebel for my honeymoon and everything was perfect. The suite, the amazing view from sun deck and the service exceeded our expectations. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is very well located and yet very quiet. I highly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway. The beautiful hotel and amazing staff definitely made our honeymoon extra special.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Nice room, although a bit on the small size, great bathroom.
Nice tv but very limited list of channels.
Central location and very nice view.
Very friendly staff, very helpful in pointing out activities.
Breakfast, and service during breakfast, average.
In summer, with bar and restaurant on the roof open, this is surely even better.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeromedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.7 km away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
0.1 km away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
1.6 km away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Jebel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Jebel Hotel

Property: El Jebel Hotel
Address: Salita Ciampoli 9, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Taormina
#16 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,018 - ₹ 47,788
Hotel Class:5 star — El Jebel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Taormina, "the Pearl of the Jonian sea" and welcome to El Jebel, an exclusive five stars deluxe hotel in the heart of the historical center, next to Palazzo Ciampoli (XV century medieval building) and close to the Cathedral Square and the main street Corso Umberto, famous for shopping, where our guests can enjoy the fragrances, the colours and the atmosphere of this magic land, one of the most fascinating in the Mediterranean Sea. From the arrival to the hotel with private transfer, everything has been arranged to welcome our guests in our exclusive and intimate Suites and Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your El Jebel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Jebel Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing