We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lunch!”

Ristorante Rosmarino
Ranked #12 of 305 Restaurants in Taormina
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 57
Description: Typical Sicilian flavours, grandma’s recipes and ancient, locally sourced, ingredients are combined to form simple but refined dishes. Cuisine using traditional flavours forged by the sun, the earth, the sea and made with love.
Restaurant details
Description: Typical Sicilian flavours, grandma’s recipes and ancient, locally sourced, ingredients are combined to form simple but refined dishes. Cuisine using traditional flavours forged by the sun, the earth, the sea and made with love.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended by our hotel (as it was nearby). We had lunch in the lovely front outdoor seating. We had tuna tartar (which was excellent), spaghetti and meatballs - everything was delicious, the wine was great and the service excellent. I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Selina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita B, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosmarino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience!
We are happy you enjoied your lunch at Rosmarino. Hoping to have the chance to see you again, we wish you a lovely vacation in our Taormina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area, then come to Ristorante Rosmarino. The restaurant is located opposite the main gates to the park. The restaurant has a calm romantic feel where you can sit back and enjoy the glorious food. We came here twice during are stay and wanted to come back for our last night but unfortunately they were fully booked. The food was wonderful. I recommend the vegan board as a starter. Please don't be put off by the word vegan. Six different dishes all but one were delicious. I was not keen on the aubergine dish. For the main I had the 'Fruits of the forest'. Cooked to perfection. My wife had a fish dish which was not on the main menu . The manageress/ waitress came round with a tray showing the fish of the day and seductively persuaded my wife the fish would be cooked using her granny's recipe.
The waitress was wonderful throughout the evening checking we were having an enjoyable time. This is a busy restaurant so I would recommend booking a table. The prices are more than the average restaurant but remember they are using granny's recipes! I shall have fond memories of the food and the waitress!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita B, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosmarino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Grazie! We are pleased you enjoyed your experience at Rosmarino and your wife liked my granny's recipes!
We are very fond to our family culinary heritage and we are trying our best to let keep them alive in our restaurant.
Traditions, fresh ingredients, the passion of the Chef Patron Lucio in creating every day something new...and then it's me and my staff, taking care of our guests...this is Rosmarino! :-)
Grazie mille for you kind words, sir, that is what keep us always motivated to do better and better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

This was a recommendation from our hotel and we were very lucky to get a table as we hadn’t booked (I recommend booking).

Some other people moved inside as there were a few wasps but after a couple of minutes the wasps were gone so we were doubly lucky to get a table outside!

If you are on holiday and love fresh fish I would recommend ignoring the menu and waiting for the ‘catch of the day’. There were options of several amazing looking fish. Hard to choose! The lady who talked us through the fish (I think she was the manager) offered many delicious sounding options which could be done as a starter or main.

We opted for white tuna carpaccio / seafood soup to start and then both had red tuna as a main.

I can’t fault it. The food was absolutely fabulous and some of the best tuna we have ever eaten! Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank veryitchyfeet00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita B, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosmarino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review! It is a truly pleasure for us, knowing we are doing well. Our Chef Lucio, every morning select high quality products: fresh local fish, vegetables, cheese and he is always up to create new dishes, our "specials"!
We hope to see you again and we wish you a lovely Holiday.
Regards from all the Rosmarino staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We were guided to this restaurant by our hotel concierge (only 100m away!) as a great place to sample home-made Sicilian food. We went early since we had travelled in that day, and the restaurant had only just opened for the evening service. The staff we really helpful, including navigating around some diet restrictions, and served up perfect plates of good every course. Everything on the menu is made on e premises, with the sole exception of black truffle ice cream which comes from "just around the peninsula". Every plate of good on its way to other diners looked and smelled equally appetising - we will definitely be back during our stay.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita B, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosmarino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you Mr Dave for your lovely review.
It was a pleasure to have you at Rosmarino and we hope to see you soon, then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has a menu although we went with the recommendations of the waitress, all of which were off the menu, and the food and wine was local and wonderful!
Great service! Well done!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Lucia27_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Rosmarino also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Ristorante Rosmarino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing