We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
818
228
35
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
228
35
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool isola bella cable car main town breakfast terrace bottle of prosecco our honeymoon excellent hotel third floor road noise reception staff pebble beach perfect location railway line view is amazing taormina centre per day
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

One week stay here in October was just what we needed! The hotel has a really good position over looking Isola Bella and a very short distance from two really good beaches and fantastic eateries.
It is also a couple of minutes walk to the cable car which takes you up to the main part of Taormina and the shops and attractions.
The hotel is friendly, spotlessly lean and staff cannot do enough to help. We had tasty well prepared, presented meals and very fresh produce.
Clean sheets and towels every day and a balcony to sit and admire the wonderful view. This is a great place to stay and very good value

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great location close to the beach. Great rooms with balconies overlooking the sea. Good sleep quality. Very well run hotel with friendly staff. Good breakfast. Roof top pool is excellent, with good facilities including bar for snacks and drinks.
Locally there are some good restaurants by the beach, always a good options and shops. The cable car to Taormina town is a 5 minute walk and the service runs all day until late evening.
It would be difficult not to enjoy the location, hotel and local surrounds.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank TimmyMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We were thrilled to find a light-filled room with balcony and view over Isola Bella. The hotel is very well located near the base of the cable car up to the main town and close to the two town beaches. We visited at the end of October so Taormina wasn’t too crowded but we were still blessed with warm sunshine - a perfect time to visit. It was warm enough to swim in the rooftop pool - an unexpected treat. The fourth floor dining room is nice too, serving light evening meals and breakfast on the terrace. We would happily return to this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PangeOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

What a treat to stay here. We had two young kids and had the family suite which was fantastic with a beautiful deck - roomier than pretty much anywhere I've stayed with kids in Europe so far. Great breakfast, nice pool, helpful staff, and an easy walk to a few beaches (I recommend Spisone if you have kids). We took the cable car up for dinner in the evenings - all very easy. Lovely experience! My kids said it was their favorite part of the trip I'm Sicily.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stassja22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Can't add much to the already good reviews, but just confirm. Probably the best location in Taormina - away from the busy center, which is still easy accesible if you buy a pass to the cable car which is just 5 minutes from the hotel. We bought a weekly pass ( expensive 50 EUR/person) and the cable car has open to 1 am.
Nice that the hotel offers parking as street parking is not easy. Nice breakfast buffet and roof top pool.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank HenrikBaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews