We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views of Isola Bella in the bay below Taromina”
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Beautiful newly renovated hotel, Our room had a great view of the Isola Bella. It is just across the road from the walk down to the beach - max 5 mins away. The reception staff have a really good knowledge of where to eat both near the beach and up in the main town - fantastic recommendations. I wasn't sure about staying near the beach - but it was great and probably easier with a car. Good size swimming pool on the roof.

Room Tip: Really useful having a car parking space - parking is a problem in Taormina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 390 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

Excellent service on this Hotel. They follow up their guests in a perfect manner. The location by the beach with the view of the ocean really suits the name. We stayed in the only family-room on the Hotel, which was really luxury, with two balconies and two rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ekrem77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The Panoramic is worth every penny. The location, over looking Isolabella, is perfect; the hotel smart, modern and friendly. The staff were helpful and went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay. I would recommend this hotel over any of the fancy five star hotels up in Taormina proper. All the rooms have a breathtaking view of the bay and with only 23 rooms there is no sense of crowding. The only negative is that being by the sea, if you wish to go up to Taormina it is 3 euro per person on the cable car (which is ok for a couple but for a family it starts to get pricey) or a loooong walk. However, there are good restaurants along the via nationale.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morganboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Fantastic location. Lovely view from the hotel.The staff were excellent. I would recommed this hotel to anyone. Swimming pool was great and the sea view was fantastic. There is so many fantastic restaurants near the hotel it is hard to choose where to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMH3PMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel has everything we needed to make our stay in Sicily one we will always remember, and one which we will be repeating next year.
Firstly, this is a small hotel, 23 rooms. This means the staff get to know you and they provide a first class personal service.
Antonio at Reception. A huge welcome for us! He provided us with so much excellent local information and knowledge. He was so welcoming and always pleased to say hello and enquire as to our wellbeing. He was like a friend and we always felt able to ask him for information.
Pietro at Reception. Again a model employee.
In the restaurant, bar, and pool bar - Massimo, Gabriele, Andreas and Monica. Always pleased to see us and to serve us. Very efficient and polite. They regularly checked that we had all we needed. Never overbearing or a nuisance.
Our room maid, Pina, is excellent. The room was always spotless with everything replaced on a daily basis, even the pillow covers. And she was always smiling and happy.
A huge thank you to all of the above staff members who did so much to make us feel welcome, and that we really mattered to them.
The building is several years old, (5?) well maintained and is on the seafront road overlooking the beautiful bay and island of Isola Bella. EVERY room has the same sea view.
Ground floor has Reception and the garage space. We recommend the parking as the road has little space and is quite narrow.
Floors 1, 2 and 3 have the bedrooms.
Floor 4 the breakfast terrace and bar
Floor 5 the outdoor pool and pool bar.
The hotel provides slippers and pool towels in your room free of any charge.
Everything is beautifully clean. The pool is spotless.
Snacks are served all day from the bar - which is open 10-10pm.
The breakfast terrace is open 7-11am and the choice of food is excellent. It is possible to take breakfast in the bar if the outside heat is too great.
The rooms are spacious, pleasantly designed and have two huge picture windows leading onto a spacious balcony with two chairs and a table. The windows are regularly cleaned.
The view is stunning.
The bed is huge.
The lighting has many components including spotlights for reading in bed
There is wardrobe and drawer storage space, a nice slimline TV, and an excellent if compact shower room/toilet/bidet/basin. A good powerful shower with ample towels.
There are lifts to all floors except the pool.
The lobby, bar, and all rooms are fully air conditioned. You choose the temperature in your room.
The beach is reached via a lengthy footpath/steps and may be difficult for the older or disabled visitor, but to be honest there is no need to visit the beach. Everything you need is in the hotel.
The main town is high above the coast road. This is best reached by taking the nearby cable car (3 euros single journey each). Taormina is very beautful and there are many shops, bars and restaurants.
The road noise is low and cannot be heard from the bedrooms when the windows are closed.
There is a nearby train line, but as for the road this cannot be heard.
We slept well every night and the walls seems to be soundproofed.
Overall, this hotel gave us everything we had hoped for and needed. We could find no fault at all, and this is a first in over 40 years of travelling the world.
Again a BIG THANKS to the staff, who each welcomed us and spoke to us as though they cared, and as though they personally owned the business.
You will find bigger hotels, but not a better hotel.
We WILL be back !!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. The higher floors have a slightly bigger view. We stayed on Floor 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AroundtheWorldalmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
1.0 km away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#14 of 87 in Taormina
1,208 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,860 reviews
1.7 km away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#21 of 87 in Taormina
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,074 reviews
1.3 km away
Eurostars Monte Tauro
Eurostars Monte Tauro
#24 of 87 in Taormina
770 reviews
0.2 km away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: ₹ 9,339 - ₹ 24,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing