We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasent stay”

Review of Palazzo Bianco

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ian R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasent stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Good apartment and in a great location.
Soon adjusted to the outside space, as you are on the public prom, but great for people watching with a glass of wine and watching the sun set.
The apartment had everything you needed, but it does need a deep clean and some of the décor was starting to fade and needs to be replaced to keep it looking fresh. During our stay, we had a really bad odour coming from the kitchen area and tried everything to get rid of it, but we couldn't find the source, maybe it was the drains, but it did make your stomach turn at times. As said, we tried to find the source and when moving appliances we found broken glass, so it really needs that deep clean.
The only other negative was parking, nothing in or around the apartment, so it's a 10/15 min walk to the car park.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Dear Ian,
thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that there was an unpleasant smell during your stay, but it was an unfortunate exception. We found out that the whole area suffered the same bad smell during those days, as it was due to public works carried out on the sewer system.
Concerning the cleaning, we regret that we didn’t know about it, because if we had known during your stay we would have definitely arranged a further deep cleaning for you. The housekeeping ladies have since cleaned the apartment thoroughly.
On the other hand we are glad that despite these minor inconveniences, overall, you had a pleasant experience at Palazzo Bianco and we hope to welcome you again soon.
The DiCasaInSicilia team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurinel
Rueil-Malmaison, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing