We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our expectations were exceeded by far!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anika H
Bochum, Germany
1 review
“Our expectations were exceeded by far!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We (two girls from Germany) stayed with Igne and Marco for 10 days!
We found the apartment just as described: A very bright, excellently tidy and very cozy place. The old town of Siracusa, Ortigia, is not far: a nice 10-minute stroll takes you here. To the archeological park and other sights (depending on where you’d like to go) you need not more than 15, max. 20 minutes of walking. A pharmacy, grocery shopping, Patisseries and other shops are within 3-5 minute range.
When we arrived, our expectations were exceeded by far when we noticed with what care and devotion our hosts Igne and Marco not only keep the apartment but also welcomed us as their guests. Both provided us with valuable tips (where to go, what to see, where to eat) for Siracusa and around. That way we got to know Siracusa and its environment from a perspective we would probably not have gotten otherwise. Igne and Marco are very attentive (we had clean towels, new bedding without having to ask for it) and helpful.
We highly recommend this lovely apartment and easy-going company and we’d definitely love to come back.
Thanks to Marco and Igne,
Mareike & Anika

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I really cannot say as everything was even better than expected.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Modern and bright”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

very convient to all amenities, sites etc. very modern and clean. owner Marco very nice living on premises is available for information etc. I recommended to him that he supply a kettle, wine glasses, an iron. Everything else there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locatio, modern, cleanliness
Liked least: No sitting out area only very small balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek W
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable studio, full of light. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Me and my wife spent a few days here. Marco is a great host, always there to help and point out some interesting places in Siracusa. The studio is modern, clean and bright. Just around the corner you can find a bar and small shops. Ortigia is within 7 minutes walk distance - so you can go there every day and enjoy lively streets, but you stay in less touristic area. If you search for a cosy appartment, this is the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B
2 reviews
“Syracuse-stunning, our hosts- fantastic, now people we call friends!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We arrived in Syracuse expecting to see a beautiful town and it didn't disappoint. An absolutely stunning part of Sicily, my favourite place having traveled throughout Sicily ( Trapani, Palermo, Igadi Islands, Ragusa Ibla & Agrigento).
Why did we enjoy Syracuse & Ortegia so much?
It's a beautiful place but a major factor was the hospitality afforded to us by our hosts. The accommodation was pristine! Their friendliness & suggestions for places to visit greatly enhanced our experience. Really lovely people. Really lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazz T
1 review
“A fantastic well appointed apartment and welcoming host”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A superb well appointed apartment, a great location and a truly excellent host in Marco who provided lot's of information on arrival, follow up recommendations and was readily available. We wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing