We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just marvellous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Miramare

Private terrace on the top floor of the building. 3rd floor with lift. 
Beautiful view, sea glimpse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace on the top floor of the building. 3rd floor with lift. 
Beautiful view, sea glimpse
Inside the building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Private terrace on the top floor of the building. 3rd floor with lift. 
Beautiful view, sea glimpse
Inside the building
A tiny sandy beach next to the harbor (far about 250 m from the apartment)
Sony beach 30 m from the apartment. Same distance to the bus stop in front of the stairs
Sony beach 30 m from the apartment. Same distance to the bus stop in front of the stairs
'Horrible' sunset .. not for Romantic People :)
Piazza Duomo, the main square of the own and cathedral
Piazza Duomo, the main square of the own and cathedral
Along the waterfront
Apollonian Temple, 800 m from the apartment
Ant the waterfront ion between the botanical garden and Aretusa spring (200 m from the apartment)
Botanical garden with very old trees (250 m from the apartment)
building entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SundriedR...
Leicester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just marvellous”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a week here celebrating our 25th anniversary. We couldn't have been happier! We just adored the terrace, with it's view across rooftops to the sea. In the evening you can eat, drink and watch the sun set over the far hills. Wonderfully romantic!
This flat is on the third floor of a thoughtfully renovated historic property, and has a lift - a rare thing in these parts. The lovely comfy bed is on a mezzanine floor above the entrance hall, and has its own en-suite bathroom separate to the bigger bathroom below; a real advantage.
Luca was a charming and friendly host, with good English, who responded quickly to anything we needed. When we noticed there were no ice-cube trays in the freezer, he came round with two for us in a couple of hours!
Would we go again? We'd still be there now if we didn't have work on Monday :) .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace. The extra bathroom. The warm, friendly service.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores C
2 reviews
“Beautiful - Relaxing - Fun Ortigia”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Luca was waiting for us when we arrived by bus and drove us to our apartment. Helpful Luca even walked my husband to the nearest farmacia to help translate what we needed for my sore back.
Our apartment was comfortable with a great terrace for sipping on wine and enjoying breakfast and dinner or just to read a book. Spent a week and YES would return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marnicval
Paupack, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS, FABULOUS, FABULOUS!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our month stay at Miramar apartment could not have been better. The apartment was everything we expected and more. The location was perfect. We were able to walk easily to the open market, shops, and many restaurants. Luca was the perfect host. He went above and beyond to insure that our stay was all that we hoped for. He supplied us with a map of the area highlighting recommended sites, restaurants and more. It was invaluable. He answered our emails and calls promply whenever we reached out to him for assistance. Thank you again, Luca. We look forward to visiting Ortigia and staying at this lovely apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldn't pick one thing. It was all the best.
Liked least: That we only stayed one month. Can't wait to return.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug_T186...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great, well situated apartment - welcoming host”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This apartment is perfectly situated for easy reach of all parts of Ortigia. And if you feel like staying in the terrace is a great place to relax. Luca is a very welcoming host with excellent English and he provides loads of helpful information about restaurants etc. All in all a great base to explore Syracuse and the rest of South-East Sicily from. We had a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C2000
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic - would return in a second!”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I can second everything said in the other review for this property. It was in a perfect location, with great access to restaurants, shops, sites and the sea.

The roof terrace is where we spent 90% of our time, lovely views and the perfect place for lunch.

Luca, who manages the property, was extremely helpful before, during and after our holiday. He provided invaluable recommendations and really made the whole experience better.

Can't wait to come back. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing