We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
225 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed with the family at this fabulous place in May of 2012. Cordial welcome. Stylish two bedroom appartment where kids and adults felt comfortable. Nice breakfast, good variety and quality of food, served on a terrasse overlooking the countryside. Wonderful garden, great pool, creative food at the pool restaurant. Nothing left to desire. Only the approach to the hotel, particularly at night, can be challenging (at one time we searched for 45 min, going in circles), as there are lots of criss-crossing country raods, and only a few signs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    127
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
308
598
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed on night and that was plenty. What I liked:
pretty grounds with interesting furniture/scupture

What i didn't like:
Prices
Difficult to find
Nothing to do if the weather is wet or cold.
Remote from the sites and restaurants.
Poorly prepared food
From the bed to the bath means descending a long, narrow un-lit stair case
The color lavender which was the theme of the room.
Steady motor hum at 7a.

Its a strange place which obviously appeals to some people but didn't work for me.

Room Tip: Avoid the junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank NorCalBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borgo_pantanosr, Proprietario at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We are really sorry that you didn't like our hotel but it could be possible that you had another
idea/view regarding our hotel and location of it.

To avoid such unpleasant situations in the future we advise you to always read carefully the discription of the hotel you wish to stay in so that you'll find an hotel that better suits you.

Our resort is situated in the country side (but is only 13 minutes away from the city) and usually it appeals to many people because of its multiple services: it's peaceful, without parking problems, with a beautiful swimming pool, a large garden to enjoy your privacy and also dispose of a game room and a range of books for the rainy days.

You are certainly an expert reviewer but a little tip to enjoy your holidays in the future is to inform immeddiately the staff of the resort/the hotel you're staying in if something isn't like you wish for, e.g. the colour of the room, any noises, etc. ... It's such a pitty we hadn't the chance to change your room or find other solutions to make you an happy guest before putting you in the position of not appreciating the work of many people at our hotel and public a negative message on trip advisor.

In any case we hope our feed-back was useful and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

The owner
Giusi Orefice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2012

If you are looking for an oasis outside the hectic city center, Hotel Borgo Pantano is the perfect solution. The lush, expansive setting is breath taking; the large resort grounds have been lovely developed with a high level of attention to every detail, and very well appointed. The multi-lingual staff is engaging, professional and helpful. The small (not too many rooms), intimate resort offers a wide range of modern, playfully appointed, comfortable, clean, well-maintained rooms to fit a wide range of visitors – from the individual to multi-generational families. At its price point, the hotel/resort is an excellent value and lovely, calming place to wake, play, soak-up the Sicilian sun, and retire at the end of the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garth94107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I was tasked by my then wife-to-be to find a place in Europe where we could do not much but relax for a week (the second part of the honeymoon was to be a walking holiday with our pet dog). After doing my usual research online I found this Hotel and it seemed a good all round package, so I booked it. Before arrival I emailed the hotel to ask for some rose petals, chocolates and champagne in our room (it was our honeymoon after all), whish they did so willingly.
We arrived to the pre-arranged rose petals, chocolates and champagne (spumante) and we fell in love with the hotel. The room we had (room 131) was a comfort room, but it had a separate living area and bedroom. It had plenty of space and air conditioning in both rooms (plus a tv in each but we didnt really watch them). We went for a walk in the grounds and found the lovely pool and surrounding hammocks and actual double beds tucked away in the grounds. We used them all through out our stay.
Being the first night we ate at the hotel and OMG! The food here is GREAT. The 30 euro 4 course meal deal is not only good value but tastes better than most restaurants we have ever been to, and more importantly better than any restaurant we went to on the island, so much so we ate there 3 nights out of 6.
The location is perfect if you want to be in a remote, inaccesable and quiet place to be. A hire car is a must if you want to at least get out and see some sights.
Overall then a top place to be for a week of relaxing and not doing too much.

Room Tip: Email the hotel and ask for room 131
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesCollinsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel is a delight.
The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful.
The ambiance is great, pretty gardens, local artifacts and a fine swimming pool.
The rooms are well equipped and fine.
The restaurant service and food is superb. The chef is outstanding and the waitresses brilliant.
About 12 minutes drive from Siracusa.
I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
6.9 km away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
6.7 km away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#7 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
91.4 km away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Charme Hotel Henry's House
5.7 km away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
7.7 km away
Hotel Parco delle Fontane
Hotel Parco delle Fontane
#5 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borgo Pantano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borgo Pantano

Property: Hotel Borgo Pantano
Address: Traversa Fontana Mortella, 13 int. 4, 96100 , Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Syracuse
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#1 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,668 - ₹ 19,232
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Borgo Pantano 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hotel Borgo Pantano, a 4 star hotel is just 7 miles from the center and the beaches of Syracuse, Italy. An ideal compromise between the countryside, sea and city of art, surrounded by nature, within the nature reserve “Cyane and Saline.” The Hotel Borgo Pantano is located on the site of an ancient farmhouse dating back to 1861, originally a farm property, full of orange trees, lemons, olives, has been completely refurbished in 2009. The challenging architectural recovery was personally supervised by the owners , who are committed to ensure that the charm of the structure remained intact, in full respect of its authenticity. The Hotel is spread over an area of 30,000 square meters, with the outstanding scenic pool, the charming Sicilian citrus grove and the large park with relaxation areas and reading, which guarantee every guest a pleasant privacy. Hotel Borgo Pantano offers many services A modern wellness center with sauna, whirlpool, emotional shower with aroma therapy and color therapy, plus a lovely sitting area to enjoy excellent teas. The hotel is also equipped with a bar, a splendid panoramic pool designed with a special entrance to “beach effect”; elegant restaurant with typical Sicilian cuisine, elegantly furnished rooms with different styles, rooms and suites with bath iacuzzi inotre all rooms are equipped with safe, minibar, LCD TV and free wi-if free. And even outside the hotel is surrounded by a spacious and beautifully landscaped garden planted with playground for the little ones, a multilingual reception, a multilingual library, an indoor games room with table tennis – table football – Nintendo Wii , discover more » ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Borgo Pantano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Borgo Pantano Syracuse, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing