We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Nearby Hotels
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
US$ 233
US$ 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 237
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 369
US$ 354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 181
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 259
US$ 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 389
US$ 378
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 184
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caiammari(Syracuse)
US$ 192
US$ 169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Parco(Syracuse)
US$ 580
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveller rating
1,077
142
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
142
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areagames roomfour posterextensive groundscomfort roomorange treesevening restaurantevery member of staffhuge pooltable tennisminutes drive awaythought of everythingpastriessat navjunior suitebeautiful hotelbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed on night and that was plenty. What I liked:
pretty grounds with interesting furniture/scupture

What i didn't like:
Prices
Difficult to find
Nothing to do if the weather is wet or cold.
Remote from the sites and restaurants.
Poorly prepared food
From the bed to the bath means descending a long, narrow un-lit stair case
The color lavender which was the theme of the room.
Steady motor hum at 7a.

Its a strange place which obviously appeals to some people but didn't work for me.

Room Tip: Avoid the junior suite.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank NorCalBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borgo_pantanosr, Proprietario at Hotel Borgo Pantano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We are really sorry that you didn't like our hotel but it could be possible that you had another
idea/view regarding our hotel and location of it.

To avoid such unpleasant situations in the future we advise you to always read carefully the discription of the hotel you wish to stay in so that you'll find an hotel that better suits you.

Our resort is situated in the country side (but is only 13 minutes away from the city) and usually it appeals to many people because of its multiple services: it's peaceful, without parking problems, with a beautiful swimming pool, a large garden to enjoy your privacy and also dispose of a game room and a range of books for the rainy days.

You are certainly an expert reviewer but a little tip to enjoy your holidays in the future is to inform immeddiately the staff of the resort/the hotel you're staying in if something isn't like you wish for, e.g. the colour of the room, any noises, etc. ... It's such a pitty we hadn't the chance to change your room or find other solutions to make you an happy guest before putting you in the position of not appreciating the work of many people at our hotel and public a negative message on trip advisor.

In any case we hope our feed-back was useful and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

The owner
Giusi Orefice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

If you are looking for an oasis outside the hectic city center, Hotel Borgo Pantano is the perfect solution. The lush, expansive setting is breath taking; the large resort grounds have been lovely developed with a high level of attention to every detail, and very well appointed. The multi-lingual staff is engaging, professional and helpful. The small (not too many rooms), intimate resort offers a wide range of modern, playfully appointed, comfortable, clean, well-maintained rooms to fit a wide range of visitors – from the individual to multi-generational families. At its price point, the hotel/resort is an excellent value and lovely, calming place to wake, play, soak-up the Sicilian sun, and retire at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garth94107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I was tasked by my then wife-to-be to find a place in Europe where we could do not much but relax for a week (the second part of the honeymoon was to be a walking holiday with our pet dog). After doing my usual research online I found this Hotel and it seemed a good all round package, so I booked it. Before arrival I emailed the hotel to ask for some rose petals, chocolates and champagne in our room (it was our honeymoon after all), whish they did so willingly.
We arrived to the pre-arranged rose petals, chocolates and champagne (spumante) and we fell in love with the hotel. The room we had (room 131) was a comfort room, but it had a separate living area and bedroom. It had plenty of space and air conditioning in both rooms (plus a tv in each but we didnt really watch them). We went for a walk in the grounds and found the lovely pool and surrounding hammocks and actual double beds tucked away in the grounds. We used them all through out our stay.
Being the first night we ate at the hotel and OMG! The food here is GREAT. The 30 euro 4 course meal deal is not only good value but tastes better than most restaurants we have ever been to, and more importantly better than any restaurant we went to on the island, so much so we ate there 3 nights out of 6.
The location is perfect if you want to be in a remote, inaccesable and quiet place to be. A hire car is a must if you want to at least get out and see some sights.
Overall then a top place to be for a week of relaxing and not doing too much.

Room Tip: Email the hotel and ask for room 131
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesCollinsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel is a delight.
The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful.
The ambiance is great, pretty gardens, local artifacts and a fine swimming pool.
The rooms are well equipped and fine.
The restaurant service and food is superb. The chef is outstanding and the waitresses brilliant.
About 12 minutes drive from Siracusa.
I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

What a hotel! Everything was great, the rooms, the service, the swimming pool (big, you can rèally swim) and the restaurant. The rooms are clean, have good beds, nice bathroom. The service is very friendly (the best) and they have knowledge about the area. The swimming pool is large, which means that it is not a kind of bath tub. The lounge beds around the pool are free and the staff brings you a drink, if ordered. The large towels are for free. The restaurant has a very good breakfast and a splendid diner. Every day the menu changes and it's not necessary to go out to Syracuse in order to have diner.
The location, 5 km outside Syracuse, is very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryGythio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews