We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Nearby Hotels
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
US$ 177
US$ 162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 120
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barbara B&B(Fontane Bianche)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Giuggiulena Bed and Breakfast(Syracuse)
US$ 174
US$ 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Charme Ares B&B(Syracuse)
US$ 98
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Le Saline(Syracuse)
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel(Syracuse)
US$ 364
US$ 338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sweet Home(Fontane Bianche)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
PhotoGuest B&B(Syracuse)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
1,087
143
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
143
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areagames roomfour postercomfort roomextensive groundsorange treesevening restaurantevery member of stafftable tennisthought of everythinggorgeous poolpastriesbeautiful hotelsat navjunior suitesun loungersevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We spent a couple of days at the end of our holiday in Hotel Borgo Pantano. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had reserved a standard room but were upgraded free to a junior suite. The junior suite was superb with both a bedroom and a living room. It was kept spotlessly clean. There is a large infinity swimming pool which looks great. Dinner choices were good and breakfast was a help yourself buffet bar. Both exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend a stay here, as long as you have a car.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

While the hotelis about 10 km outside syracusa,it is an easy drive of 20 Euro taxi drive in. It has excellent rooms, beatiful grounds and a stunning pool, and great service. One of the back acess roads flooded going in and our car got stuck and flooding. the hotel owner went out of his way to help us pull the car out and assist in restoring the situation so we could enjoy our stay. We had an excellent dinner at the restaurant.
Access roads flood when it is raining, and GPS took us a very long way. I suggest getting detailedmdriving instructions from the front desk and if possible arrive during daylight.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gabriel080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I agree with all the favourable reviews of the hotel itself - lovely room, very helpful staff, nice pool, quiet surroundings (motorway isn't an issue really), nice breakfast. However -

-the hotel is situated several kilometres down a windy narrow road, no lights - pretty dangerous when driving back at night. It rained while we were there, and the road was barely negotiable due to flooding at times. A car is a must, unless you are happy to eat in the hotel restaurant for all meal times & only use their pool.
-the nearest nice beach was 11 km away
-the food at the restaurant was nice, but rather expensive if you had to pay it every night - there isn't a pasta or pizza only option (you can buy a pasta dish only, but it's 12 Euros and a starter portion)
-driving in sicily is somewhat scary - my husband is an experienced& confident driver, but he came back shaking after our first trip out!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Great Service, perfect room, excellent brakfast and restaurant and very good location, in the middle of the nature but just 10 minutes driving to Syracuse.
We plan to come back to the Hotel Borgo Pantano.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

fantastic value for your money ! we spent seven days in this newly build hotel and in my opinion is the Sicilian RITZ .beautiful rooms with very effective air conditioning .by far the best breakfast in Sicily,freshly squeezed orange juice, scrambled eggs,fresh homemade cakes,fruits ,yougurts , bacon and the rest.The only minor complaint is the absence of a bar where the guests could linger at night time.Overall cinque stelle!!! BRAVISSIMI...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank carnacina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews