We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REALLY A GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
REX DA MILANO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“REALLY A GOOD HOTEL”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Faboulus, new, clean and well organized hotel (real 4 stars) out of the city Siracusa.
The hotel is bit far from the town but well indicated by panel from the main road arriving to/from the city. What is really at high level is the staff. The people join the guest request with kindly and professional way (German/English/French/Italian and Arabian) and frequently more than one person is active as a team. Check in (Alice) is fast accurate and open the stay in the best way. Restaurant and food quality at high level (checked personally the carbonara pasta) and I'm a cooker in my hobbie so test approved. The girls Barbara and Rosi following breakfast and dinner are really professional and smily in line with the global high quality. Breakfast is very complete with a mix by international and local products. During the afternoon there are some home made cakes to join with a coffee and tea. I want also to mention also a very good massage Ajurveda with Manuela.
Swimming pool and dedicated area very nice and big compare to the other hotel in the area.
Rooms are very big and well equipped by a mix of modern, local and old forniture. bad is confortable and pillow is very good. Each room style is different form the other. Mine was romantic. Nothing bad only to improove the light on the mirror to shave / comb the hair is not confortable enough and during the night is better to turn off the heating and conditioning due to the noise. Rooms are well insulated.
Wireless internet to improove by a satellite service because the around area is bad supplied from the main suppliers. I will come back every time i will join the area for business and vacation and I can say that i spend 150 days a year outisde my home for business trip and it's very rare to join this confortable situation.
Director of this hotel know the job.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REXREX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    129
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
312
610
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We spent a couple of days at the end of our holiday in Hotel Borgo Pantano. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had reserved a standard room but were upgraded free to a junior suite. The junior suite was superb with both a bedroom and a living room. It was kept spotlessly clean. There is a large infinity swimming pool which looks great. Dinner choices were good and breakfast was a help yourself buffet bar. Both exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend a stay here, as long as you have a car.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

While the hotelis about 10 km outside syracusa,it is an easy drive of 20 Euro taxi drive in. It has excellent rooms, beatiful grounds and a stunning pool, and great service. One of the back acess roads flooded going in and our car got stuck and flooding. the hotel owner went out of his way to help us pull the car out and assist in restoring the situation so we could enjoy our stay. We had an excellent dinner at the restaurant.
Access roads flood when it is raining, and GPS took us a very long way. I suggest getting detailedmdriving instructions from the front desk and if possible arrive during daylight.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gabriel080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I agree with all the favourable reviews of the hotel itself - lovely room, very helpful staff, nice pool, quiet surroundings (motorway isn't an issue really), nice breakfast. However -

-the hotel is situated several kilometres down a windy narrow road, no lights - pretty dangerous when driving back at night. It rained while we were there, and the road was barely negotiable due to flooding at times. A car is a must, unless you are happy to eat in the hotel restaurant for all meal times & only use their pool.
-the nearest nice beach was 11 km away
-the food at the restaurant was nice, but rather expensive if you had to pay it every night - there isn't a pasta or pizza only option (you can buy a pasta dish only, but it's 12 Euros and a starter portion)
-driving in sicily is somewhat scary - my husband is an experienced& confident driver, but he came back shaking after our first trip out!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Great Service, perfect room, excellent brakfast and restaurant and very good location, in the middle of the nature but just 10 minutes driving to Syracuse.
We plan to come back to the Hotel Borgo Pantano.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
6.9 km away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
5.7 km away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
6.7 km away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#8 of 75 in Syracuse
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Charme Hotel Henry's House
91.4 km away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
1,995 reviews
6.7 km away
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
#4 of 75 in Syracuse
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borgo Pantano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borgo Pantano

Property: Hotel Borgo Pantano
Address: Traversa Fontana Mortella, 13 int. 4, 96100 , Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Syracuse
#1 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,495 - ₹ 21,978
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Borgo Pantano 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hotel Borgo Pantano, a 4 star hotel is just 7 miles from the center and the beaches of Syracuse, Italy. An ideal compromise between the countryside, sea and city of art, surrounded by nature, within the nature reserve “Cyane and Saline.” The Hotel Borgo Pantano is located on the site of an ancient farmhouse dating back to 1861, originally a farm property, full of orange trees, lemons, olives, has been completely refurbished in 2009. The challenging architectural recovery was personally supervised by the owners , who are committed to ensure that the charm of the structure remained intact, in full respect of its authenticity. The Hotel is spread over an area of 30,000 square meters, with the outstanding scenic pool, the charming Sicilian citrus grove and the large park with relaxation areas and reading, which guarantee every guest a pleasant privacy. Hotel Borgo Pantano offers many services A modern wellness center with sauna, whirlpool, emotional shower with aroma therapy and color therapy, plus a lovely sitting area to enjoy excellent teas. The hotel is also equipped with a bar, a splendid panoramic pool designed with a special entrance to “beach effect”; elegant restaurant with typical Sicilian cuisine, elegantly furnished rooms with different styles, rooms and suites with bath iacuzzi inotre all rooms are equipped with safe, minibar, LCD TV and free wi-if free. And even outside the hotel is surrounded by a spacious and beautifully landscaped garden planted with playground for the little ones, a multilingual reception, a multilingual library, an indoor games room with table tennis – table football – Nintendo Wii , discover more » ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Borgo Pantano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Borgo Pantano Syracuse, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing