We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastico!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastico!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

fantastic value for your money ! we spent seven days in this newly build hotel and in my opinion is the Sicilian RITZ .beautiful rooms with very effective air conditioning .by far the best breakfast in Sicily,freshly squeezed orange juice, scrambled eggs,fresh homemade cakes,fruits ,yougurts , bacon and the rest.The only minor complaint is the absence of a bar where the guests could linger at night time.Overall cinque stelle!!! BRAVISSIMI...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carnacina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    132
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
332
621
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the end of August - we wanted somewhere to escape from daily life and its hectic pace and boy did this hotel deliver! the hotel is located about 8km from siracusa down some country roads (I strongly recommend a hire car AND a sat nav- the coordinates are available on the hotel's website). We were worried when driving down the roads to the hotel as to what we could expect- the roads were poorly paved and littered with rubbish but once we found the hotel all our worries disappeared- this place is a complete escape from the hussle and bussle of daily life- the staff are incredibly friendly and the grounds are stunning- the pool is amazing and they provide you with towels for sunbathing. The hotel seemed to be full during our stay and yet there was more than enough sun loungers to go around (and no rushing down in the early morning to grab a lounger for the day as can so often be the case which I hate).

In the evening various lanterns and candles were lit throughout the grounds to add to the romantic feel. Our room was beautiful and had everything you could need- including a DVD player with discs available from reception. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a very high standard.

Breakfast was excellent with a extensive continental buffet. We ate dinner here on two nights during our stay, and while the menu consisted mainly of fish dishes the staff accomodated me with vegetarian choices which were ok but overall the menu was quite limited. Lunch is served at the bar by the pool which is so handy and the menu consists of mainly salads and sandwiches.

We are already planning a return trip and cannot recommend this beautiful place highly enough.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 122 which was located at the end of the block almost by itself with its own courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Hotel Borgo Pantano was without a doubt, the best hotel I have ever stayed in. We went to Sicily for our honeymoon but didn't want to spend too much money on a hotel. We did however, want to stay somewhere really nice with a good restaurant attached. This hotel was priced very reasonably and has beautiful rooms with enough space to stay a week or two and not feel crowed. The swimming pool is beautiful and the weather was perfect. The room was clean spacious and the bed was really comfortable. In fact the room had a couch, shelving and drawers for your clothes, a desk, a private outdoor patio with table and chairs, blackout curtains etc. The staff are very friendly and they all speak english. The restaurant has a full time chef and dinner was incredible (I would go back and eat there more of the nights). The rooms all come with a free breakfast at the restaurant and it was by far the best breakfast we had in our two weeks in Italy. We plan to visit the Hotel Borgo Pantano again. This is more like a five star hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jillian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los angeles
Level 6 Contributor
625 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

One of the best hotel I have stayed, EVER! Beautiful surrounding extremely nice pool, beautiful rooms, very well furnished, nice details, flat screen tv with incorporated DVD player, extra soft towels and fine sheets. Free wireless Internet all over the resort. Very good restaurant with a good breakfast, the only thing I can complain about are the Scrambled eggs, since they are very dry. Obviously this is a minor detail, just to make you understand how everything is perfect! Free parking, and very close to Ortigia, the historic part of Siracusa, one of the most romantic town in the world!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ManuLLosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam Valley, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My husband & I with car rental, stayed here as our first hotel in Sicily for 2 nights & cannot say enough about the stay. The grounds are beautiful as is the pool.
It was off season, so the 1 floor Adobe style hotel (reminded us of our South West structures) was scantly occupied. At the desk Lucia & Alice were very accommodating .
It is located 4 miles from Siracusa which is great because it's surroundings are very quite, compared to the hustle, bustle & confusion of Siracusa.
There was a plethora of room amenities, baked treats upon check-in & they offered us a sandwich in the dining room when we arrived, which was after their normal lunch.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank doubletrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
5.7 km away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
6.9 km away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
6.7 km away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#11 of 74 in Syracuse
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
Antico Hotel Roma 1880
#4 of 74 in Syracuse
581 reviews
6.5 km away
Charme Hotel Henry's House
91.4 km away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Borgo Pantano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Borgo Pantano

Property: Hotel Borgo Pantano
Address: Traversa Fontana Mortella, 13 int. 4, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#1 Spa Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,056 - ₹ 24,037
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Borgo Pantano 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Hotel Borgo Pantano, a 4 star hotel is just 7 miles from the center and the beaches of Syracuse, Italy. An ideal compromise between the countryside, sea and city of art, surrounded by nature, within the nature reserve “Cyane and Saline.” The Hotel Borgo Pantano is located on the site of an ancient farmhouse dating back to 1861, originally a farm property, full of orange trees, lemons, olives, has been completely refurbished in 2009. The challenging architectural recovery was personally supervised by the owners , who are committed to ensure that the charm of the structure remained intact, in full respect of its authenticity. The Hotel is spread over an area of 30,000 square meters, with the outstanding scenic pool, the charming Sicilian citrus grove and the large park with relaxation areas and reading, which guarantee every guest a pleasant privacy. Hotel Borgo Pantano offers many services A modern wellness center with sauna, whirlpool, emotional shower with aroma therapy and color therapy, plus a lovely sitting area to enjoy excellent teas. The hotel is also equipped with a bar, a splendid panoramic pool designed with a special entrance to “beach effect”; elegant restaurant with typical Sicilian cuisine, elegantly furnished rooms with different styles, rooms and suites with bath iacuzzi inotre all rooms are equipped with safe, minibar, LCD TV and free wi-if free. And even outside the hotel is surrounded by a spacious and beautifully landscaped garden planted with playground for the little ones, a multilingual reception, a multilingual library, an indoor games room with table tennis – table football – Nintendo Wii , discover more » ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Borgo Pantano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Borgo Pantano Syracuse, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing