We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellente!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Minareto
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My wife and I had stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon...and we couldn't be happier! The hotel complex is quite large and very well managed. The staff are incredibly accomodating and pleaseant to speak with. The breakfast was absolutely delcious and there was quite a variety of foods. The fish at the pool bar/restaurant was excellent! We will absolutely be recommending this hotel to our friends and family! Thank you for a wonderful experience Minareto!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minareto2010, Direttore at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for the time You spent to write this great comment and to give us Your positive feedback.
Comments of our guests about their stay are extremely important for us, in order to motivate the staff to offer always a better service.
We are looking forward to having You as our special guest in the future

Best Regards

Dr. Antonio La Spina – General Manager

“Hospitality means caring about every single detail and waiting for the Guest’ return”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 259 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

Outstandig hotel, very good location on the sea shore, beautyful architecture and design. The staff is competent. Our stay was a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minareto2010, Direttore at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for the time You spent to write this great comment and to give us Your positive feedback.
Comments of our guests about their stay are extremely important for us, in order to motivate the staff to offer always a better service.
We are looking forward to having You as our special guest in the future
Best Regards

Dr. Antonio La Spina – General Manager

“Hospitality means caring about every single detail and waiting for the Guest’ return”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

It is one of the view 5 star hotels in Sicilia - this is reflected in the prices but not really in service and quality. Breakfast very poor. Nevertheless the location of the hotel and the layout of the rooms (2-4 rooms make one bungalow) as well as the different private beaches makes it worth spending a little bit more and compensate for the lousy breakfast (worst breakfast we had in Siclica). Go for a deluxe room with sea-view and private terrasse - the view over the bay and the old town of Syrakus is spectacular. Rooms are nice and well equipped
Many of the hotel staff are Non-Italian which makes the communication not easier - be it in English or Italian. Reception desk staff had tried their best, wanted to be helpful but left us with a rather disorganized and chaotic impression - at least there was a will! Pool is ok but rather small considering the size of the hotel. To get to Syrakus you can ask for the Hotel shuttle.
Watch out - the road to the hotel is quite busy and during weekends and public holiday you might end up in a traffic jam. To summarize - during our trip through Sicilia we stayed in much
better hotels for half of the price. However the region of Syrakus is more expensive

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliverernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

(English below)

Das Grand Hotel Minareto war in diesem Jahr der Gastgeber unserer alljährlichen, einwöchigen Firmenschulung. Bei der Auswahl unserer Tagungsorte sowie die Unterbringung unserer Mitarbeiter legt die hhp AG großen Wert auf hohe Qualität und eine gute Dienstleistung. Beides wurde von Hotelseite zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit erfüllt. Das Personal war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit, die Zimmer und Betten komfortabel und die Mahlzeiten mit reichhaltigen Buffets individuell auf unsere Ansprüche und Bedürfnisse abgestimmt. Als Gast fühlten wir uns stets wohlumsorgt und bestens aufgehoben.
Die tolle Lage über dem Meer mit Blick auf Siracusa gab zudem Gelegenheit, zwischen den Tagungen den Gedanken freien Lauf zu lassen. Der Tagungsablauf selbst wurde von Seiten des Hotels tatkräftig unterstützt und ein reibungsloser Ablauf war zu jeder Zeit garantiert.
Das Grand Hotel Minareto hat durch den Service, die Lage, die Einrichtung selbst, die Verpflegung sowie den Komfort vor Ort maßgeblich zum Erfolg unserer Veranstaltung beigetragen und wird uns deshalb in bester Erinnerung bleiben.

//

The Grand Hotel Minareto was this year´s host to our annual corporate training week. For the accommodation of our employees, the hhp AG places great value to high quality and very good service. Both was fulfilled by the hotel to our total satisfaction. The staff was very kind and ready to help at any time, the rooms and beds were comfortable und the meals were rich and individually tailored to our requirements. From a guest´s perspective we always felt in good and caring hands.
The hotel´s location on the cliffs above the sea allowed giving vent to one´s thoughts between the sessions while having a great view on the city of Siracusa. The training week itself was supported by the hotel staff and helped to secure our event running free from incidents.
The Grand Hotel Minareto heavily supported our corporate training in all fields and enabled its success. Thus, the hotel and it´s staff will always be kept in good memories at hhp AG.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhpKarlsruhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel hasn't any charm and is not luxurious, while they classified themselves as a 5 stars. I consider it only has a 3 stars! We spent 2 overnights in a room near the pool, the furnitures are very standard. Some rooms are in front of the see, where the guests can enjoy a very nice view over the ancient city of Syracuse. Many rooms have a view on the walls that surround all the hotel, this is horrible!
The staff at the front desk is competent and some of them speak French.
The restaurant is as the rest of the hotel, pretentious. However you can enjoy it if you like the music of the 50's. We wait our order for a while .

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Regis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minareto2010, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all we'd like to thank you for Your precious feedback. We accept every single advice that guests send us. This help us to grow faster and to let us concentrate more on the guest's needs. For this reason, we ask to You if You could send an email to our Costumer Care Satisfaction michele.capizzi@grandhotelminareto.it Your complain in order to better understand the problem You had had during Your stay.
We regret to know that the style and design of Grand Hotel Minareto was not as Your high expectations. Although, we know You surely had appreciated our personalized Courtesy Line of the famous brand “Transvital” made of 7 pieces of 70 ml each and sealed each one. Our bath towels and bed linens of the well know brand “Rivolta Carmignani”. The high quality of the sleep thanks to the world known brand “Simmons” mattress. Every room is provided with Samsung TV LCD 32- inch monitors, PC to Internet use and free WI-FI connection. The furniture is highly rich realized by local craftsmen like the real marble “Botticini” in the bathroom.
We are very glad to underline that Grand Hotel Minareto was born thanks to a great project of urban renewal after the dismantling of a old camping of the ‘50s. This new setting totally satisfy the sustainability of the environment giving to Grand Hotel Minareto a wonderful scenario. The original setting of the camping has influenced the building of the new hotel and for this reason the great majority of rooms have a sea view, others on the rocky side zone, have no sea view and very few rooms, including the room during Your stay, have a view on the swimming pool area.
We stay at Your disposal for further information

Sincerely
Sergio Campailla - Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
2.6 km away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
2.3 km away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
192.4 km away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Caiammari
Hotel Caiammari
#7 of 74 in Syracuse
408 reviews
2.5 km away
Grand Hotel Ortigia
Grand Hotel Ortigia
#14 of 74 in Syracuse
661 reviews
90.4 km away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Minareto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Minareto

Address: Via del Faro Massolivieri 26A, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Syracuse
#6 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#9 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 5,048 - ₹ 86,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Minareto 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Minareto was born on a promontory which draws from the poetry of its natural beauty and the power of the charismatic history of the pride stand before the island of Ortigia, a masterpiece of art and history, heritage of UNESCO.has three different private access to the sea that allow our guests to enjoy of softy golden sand, that recalls classical caribbean little islands, or the rocky sea beds of the cliff, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Minareto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Minareto Syracuse, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing