We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Wine Bar”
Review of Evoe Wine Bar Shop

Evoe Wine Bar Shop
Ranked #2 of 753 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 19
Description: In the middle of ortigia you can find evoè wine shop and tasting.the location is made off an aware renovation between old and new,where the wood,the stone and iron coexist giving the birth to a sophisticated place,but,at same time casual where you can buy and taste the best of local food and wine
Restaurant details
Description: In the middle of ortigia you can find evoè wine shop and tasting.the location is made off an aware renovation between old and new,where the wood,the stone and iron coexist giving the birth to a sophisticated place,but,at same time casual where you can buy and taste the best of local food and wine
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here based on other TA reviews. Wait staff were friendly and helpful. Their English is limited but they tried to understand us and for us to understand them. We had a couple of glasses of wine each. Our only complaint, the pour was rather stingy based on the price. Both wines (one white and one red, both from Etna) we tried were excellent.

We split the "buffalo mozzarella" which turned out to be a whole ball (not sure if that's the correct term) of buffalo mozzarella on a bed of watercress and tomatoes. The mozzarella was the freshest we've ever had and the watercress and tomatoes were perfectly, lightly dressed and a wonderful accompaniment to the cheese. We also split a proscuitto, cheese and arugula panini. It was toasty warm and very tasty.

Definitely worth a visit.

Thank TheTravelerBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Great food and an excellent range of Sicilian wines. Sat outside in a quiet street, away form the tourist throng. Run by a husband and wife team. Talked with an Italian couple at the next table. Just what a wine bar should be!

Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Proprietario at Evoe Wine Bar Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018
Google Translation

grazie mille per la vostra recensione.siamo contenti di avervi avuti come ospiti e speriamo di rivedervi presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

A delightful little place in Ortigia-Syracuse, Sicily, with a delicious twist to every recipe.
We found it by chance, as it is on a side street, and stayed all afternoon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anele1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Proprietario at Evoe Wine Bar Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018
Google Translation

grazie mille per la vostra recensione.siamo lieti di avervi avuti come ospiti!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Great wine bar in Oritiga - we stopped by twice for apertivos. The restaurant is run by a lovely family and they had many great Sicilian wines at fair prices. Highly recommended.

Thank SO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria T, Proprietario at Evoe Wine Bar Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018
Google Translation

grazie mille per la vostra recensione.siamo lieti di avervi avuti come ospiti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Our accom host recommended this place and didn't it deliver. After a larger lunch we were looking for something lighter to eat and a nice place to have a drink.

Atmosphere was awesome. A bottle of red and an antipasto plate that was nothing short of superb. We met another Australian couple there as well and so bottle of red turned into another "few" beers as well. The variety was great. My wife loved the craft style beer on offer. We had great banter with the hosts (as I'm not a big fan of craft beer and was drinking Heineken and so I got bagged about that no end - for non Australians that is not offensive but very funny for everyone including me and especially my wife). The joke even filtered back to the host of our accommodation

Strongly recommend as the food was just beautiful and plentiful. The meat is actually sliced on site. Do not hesitate to visit.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank hankfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Evoe Wine Bar Shop also viewed

Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
Syracuse, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Evoe Wine Bar Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing